Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: The location.
Cons: Carpets and enforcing non-smoking in the rooms.
Location: Waters Creek dining and shopping near by.
I pretty much stay at this hotel on a yearly basis for business but this hotel needs to be renovated. The carpet in the room was awful. The fridge was leaking and someone must have smoked in this room previously. Also, I was told that their shuttle bus was not operating due to repairs so I had to Uber just to go across the street for dinner and for my business meeting. Overall, not happy with my stay this time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: location.
Cons: room temperature controls.
Location: we were staying for sporting events that took all day. Didn't do much else.
It was close to our venue of interest, the local HS sporting events and across the street from a plethora of restaurants and shops (local mall/walking area - I don't have the name).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Really Nice - easy location.

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: The staff and the space itself, very clean, inviting!
Cons: The beds....
Location: Didn't really get a chance to tour the area but decided to go to the movies one night and found a couple of theaters within a couple of miles.
Loved everything about this place except the bed. We had a late night meeting in the lobby and were able to get snacks and cocktails. Very friendly, professional staff. Great surroundings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice place to stay in Allen.

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Nice place to stay and a good 35 minute drive from the airport.
4 out of 5
by Nicole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Not so happy guest

Posted Nov 21, 2017
The hotel was in a great location and the beds were comfortable. Unfortunately that's the only good things I could say. I thought this was a smoke free hotel. People were smoking right at the entrance of the hotel, the lobby and elevators smelled like stale smoke. Three different times our room card didn't work and we had to go down five floors to get the key reactivated. Staff was nice. Just can't get past the stale smoke.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dmytro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Attending a wedding.

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful, both at the desk and in the restaurant.
Cons: The TV reception was poor on some channels, but on the weekend it was probably hard to get a serviceman.
Hotel was conveniently located close to the venue and to shops and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
ROOM WAS SMOKE FREE BUT SMELLED TERRIBLY LIKE SMOKE VERY LARGE ROACH FOUND ON FLOOR BETWEEN BED AND TV. OVER CHARGED MY CARD WITHOUT TELLING ME BUT LUCKLY I CAUGHT THAT AND THEY REFUNDED ME THE OVER PAYMENT.