Ratings based on 591 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2018
Front desk greeted me with a smile upon check in and when checking out. Breakfast was great every morning. Always greeted with a good morning. Housekeeping staff were attentive when asking for extra towels and pillows. Thanks to everyone at home wood suites for a comfortable stay. 👍👍
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Allen Texas

How old do you like your coffee!!!

Posted Jun 12, 2018
The kitchen was dusty and the microwave was dirty with dried food and unpopped popcorn kernels. The stove was sticky and dirty. The sofa was very old and shredding near the bottom. The bedroom only contained 2 beds, a dresser with a television but no chairs. I didn't care for the arrangement of the bathroom without a door on the changing area. There were no vents in the bathroom either and the light fixture was broken! The bedroom overhead light did not work either. I spoke with the manager who in turn told me there were no room to replace our "SMOKEY SMELLING" room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Posted Jun 11, 2018
Staff wasn't as pleasant as I'd hoped. Welcome bags with bottled water were at the checkin desk, however we were not offered one.Pool water was like warm bath water and strong chlorine smell. Next day, a child defecated in pool, it was then closed the remainder of our stay. Breakfast was decent with scrambled eggs on Saturday and cheese omelet on Sunday.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Allan Texas

Posted Jun 4, 2018
This is a well run hotel, I will come back to this place! Saff went out of their way to accommodate my needs. Very clean rooms!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2018
Nice hotel ... hotel tub was not working but that was ok since it was hot. everything else was perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted May 28, 2018
Workers serving breakfast totally unprepared for a holiday weekend. Ran out of everything. With people waiting with plate in hand they shut down the breakfast. They were out of everything except gravy and all they did was bring out fruit and say absolutely nothing. Small breakfast area for such a large hotel. Everything else was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Round Rock

Allen Trip

Posted Apr 11, 2018
This hotel was very nice and comfortable. We only stayed one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Cons: Offer a more firm pillow upon checking in. Slept on very soft & flat pillows 1st night. Even doubling up the pillow was sufficient head & neck support
Great hotel with substandard pillows. Located within a few miles of the venue we were there to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Great room. Beds were comfortable and the amenities were nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Rooms and hall smelled of smoke and it was a no smoking room and area.