Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Was a nice hotel with friendly staff, hotel and room was clean and comfortable and had great selection of channels to watch while in the room. Close to restaurants with easy access to the highway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Vallarta

Great place for service dog owners.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Everyone was nice and helpful. Clean and quiet room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

イベントセンターに近い便利なホテル

Posted Aug 2, 2016
建物も施設も綺麗で快適でした。 ペット同伴で良いらしく、犬を連れた人をよく見かけました。 ロビーというかフロントが簡易な机ひとつで少し驚きました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

People make all the difference.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Convenient location to stores and easy access. We didn't get a chance to swim in the pool or use any of the amenities during this trip.
Cons: Add one more elevator.
Location: The shops at the Village in Allen, We had an event in the convention center close by. Fast highways and everything is easy to get to.
We arrived 3 hours before the event we were going to attend was starting so we called up to the hotel at 7 in the morning and Cameron said he only had a suite available at that time. They were sold out last night. He gave us the suite for a good price and we got there and took our showers and went to bed. (Side note) We live about 600 miles away and we drove all night to get there so we were tired. We woke up an hour late for our event (nice bed) and left for the afternoon. We were waiting on the elevator and the house keeper liked our dog. (Side note) This La Quinta excepts pets. THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU She chatted with us and offered a turn down service and we kindly declined and thanked her. The gentleman that worked later that evening was very friendly as I took our dog outside for a walk. We talked a couple of times before turning in. The next morning Cameron was on duty and thanked us for staying at La Quinta and we thanked him for going out of his way to find us a room and check us in early. No matter what was or could of gone wrong with the room. The people were friendly, smiled and handled us like professionals. We do not see that anywhere these days.... Thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from allen, tx

One of the worst hotels I've ever stayed at

Posted Aug 1, 2016
There are stains on the sheets, stains on the towels, missing sink handles, marks all over the walls, floor smells like dog pee (never stayed at a hotel with animals allowed, this is prob why!), rooms are small, breakfast is gross, etc. One of the worst hotels I've ever stayed at. Will never stay here again & would never recommend this hotel to anyone. I've stayed at hotels that were $10-$20 cheaper than this and they were more clean! Invest your $$ somewhere else.
4 out of 5
by VERONICA from Fort Worth

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Had to get away to study...This was the perfect spot
3 out of 5
by Maureen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Here for granddaughter's 5th birthday at gymnastics center a stone's throw away (same parking lot as hotel). Hotel in good location, bed seemed a bit worn out, but pool and hot tub very nice. Good breakfast, great staff.
2 out of 5
by B from Louisville

Economy

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
No usb connections
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2016 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We will work hard to make sure we improve on the issue with the usb that you had mentioned. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
by LInda from Ruston, LA

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean and the bed was soft, but firm. There was wallpaper peeling off the wall. (About a 14" piece.) There was damage to the corner of the dresser. The breakfast was good. My daughter enjoyed the Texas-shaped fresh waffles!!