Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Outstanding staff

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Z was wonderful! Our HS varsity tennis team was attending a major tournament nearby, but my daughter's old shoes began rubbing multiple blisters two days before the trip. We ordered new tennis shoes to be delivered to the hotel, but the shoes were sent to the wrong hotel. Z took initiative and great effort to get the shoes in time. Z was terrific!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean facilities and Great Traveling with Dogs

Posted Feb 9, 2017
We traveled with 2 dogs and most of the hotels charged pet fees between $25 and $150 per pet. It costs more than our stay per night some cases. Yet, La Quinta Inn & Suites Allen did not charge any fees. The facilities and rooms are clean and we had a great stay. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location next to shopping

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: location, pleasant staff, nice breakfast, convinient to everything.
Location: close to a Walmart across the freeway with groceries if you need to pick up snacks or drinks. There is a large shopping center a mile away
Very pleasant and quiet stay. There are shopping centers very close by and a freeway so jumping on the interstate is convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay by my company

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Like that it is in a great location were the outside noise ia minimal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Helpful staff, very clean and trouble free facility.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was friendly. Room problems - bed too high for a short person. I am 4'11" and had to literally climb into bed. Air conditioner did not cool room down, was warm most of the night. Tried to call front desk for wake up call but no one answered.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Stay away from the LA Quinta in Allen,Tx

Posted Nov 15, 2016
I would never stay in this hotel again. Upon arrival, I noticed that there was no air conditioning in the hallway getting to the 1 elevator. The hallway also smelled of cigarette smoke. There is a sign in the lobby indicating the hotel is a Non smoking hotel. If your trying to get a good night rest after an exhausting day in Dallas this is NOT the place to stay. The hotel accepts pets, which means random dog barking at unpredictable hours of the night. Walls are so thin, I could hear the young child who was apparently left alone in his room screaming at the top of his lungs for his mother. Upon her return, I was able to hear the entire ranting of the mother scolding her child. I had to turn on the radio to static just to drown out all the noises of the other guests. Breakfast in the morning was no better. They had run out of several of the hot breakfast choices and had limited continental items. Another guest was telling how her air wasn't working and how she was not even given an apology and apparently there were no other rooms available for her to move to. This hotel was not cheap in price but I truly felt like I was staying in a cheap motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Marla, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and comfortable accommodations and we appreciate your business with us. However, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience that you have had. It is certainly not our intent to inconvenience our valued guests like you, but to instead provide good value, comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. We have shared your comments with all the head departments and we’re confident that necessary actions will be made, in order to meet our guests' needs and comfort. Thanks again for choosing LaQuinta Inn & Suites Allen, TX. We hope that you can give us another chance. Sincerely, Hotel Staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel great breakfast

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great over all staff was nice, rooms were very clean n comfortable. Wish they can add homemade oatmeal to breakfast other than that I'd definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
It was okay. Nothing out of the ordinary. There were 2 issues that I had. One was the the hallway had a horrible smell as soon as I got off the elevator. Second was the walls between rooms are very thin. We could hear everything that was going on in the room next to us.