Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Outstanding staff

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Z was wonderful! Our HS varsity tennis team was attending a major tournament nearby, but my daughter's old shoes began rubbing multiple blisters two days before the trip. We ordered new tennis shoes to be delivered to the hotel, but the shoes were sent to the wrong hotel. Z took initiative and great effort to get the shoes in time. Z was terrific!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean facilities and Great Traveling with Dogs

Posted Feb 9, 2017
We traveled with 2 dogs and most of the hotels charged pet fees between $25 and $150 per pet. It costs more than our stay per night some cases. Yet, La Quinta Inn & Suites Allen did not charge any fees. The facilities and rooms are clean and we had a great stay. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location next to shopping

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: location, pleasant staff, nice breakfast, convinient to everything.
Location: close to a Walmart across the freeway with groceries if you need to pick up snacks or drinks. There is a large shopping center a mile away
Very pleasant and quiet stay. There are shopping centers very close by and a freeway so jumping on the interstate is convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay by my company

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Like that it is in a great location were the outside noise ia minimal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Helpful staff, very clean and trouble free facility.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Stay away from the LA Quinta in Allen,Tx

Posted Nov 15, 2016
I would never stay in this hotel again. Upon arrival, I noticed that there was no air conditioning in the hallway getting to the 1 elevator. The hallway also smelled of cigarette smoke. There is a sign in the lobby indicating the hotel is a Non smoking hotel. If your trying to get a good night rest after an exhausting day in Dallas this is NOT the place to stay. The hotel accepts pets, which means random dog barking at unpredictable hours of the night. Walls are so thin, I could hear the young child who was apparently left alone in his room screaming at the top of his lungs for his mother. Upon her return, I was able to hear the entire ranting of the mother scolding her child. I had to turn on the radio to static just to drown out all the noises of the other guests. Breakfast in the morning was no better. They had run out of several of the hot breakfast choices and had limited continental items. Another guest was telling how her air wasn't working and how she was not even given an apology and apparently there were no other rooms available for her to move to. This hotel was not cheap in price but I truly felt like I was staying in a cheap motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Marla, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and comfortable accommodations and we appreciate your business with us. However, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience that you have had. It is certainly not our intent to inconvenience our valued guests like you, but to instead provide good value, comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. We have shared your comments with all the head departments and we’re confident that necessary actions will be made, in order to meet our guests' needs and comfort. Thanks again for choosing LaQuinta Inn & Suites Allen, TX. We hope that you can give us another chance. Sincerely, Hotel Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient location near to restaurants, highway

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Staff, hotel cleanliness and location.
Cons: PLEASE do not keep coffee makers and utensils in a bathroom.
Location: Close to highways, hospital and medical facilities, restaurants, mall and entertainment.
Overall it was a comfortable, friendly hotel although breakfast lacked choice. I dislike the trend of locating a coffee maker in the bathroom. It is so unhygienic. Another hotel chain that I stayed at recently had the same which is why I didn't book with them again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Catriona, We are glad you found our hotel to be convenient near numerous facilities. Thank you for bringing your suggestion regarding the coffee makers. We will be looking into this and hope to see you on your next visit to Allen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Yuck

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The best thing about this hotel was leaving it!
Cons: This hotel needs a complete overhaul with new management and a deep cleaning service and some serious repairs.
This hotel was very dirty. They had no carpeting in the room and it felt like we were sleeping in a dog kennel. Every piece of furniture (one chair) was stained, dirty, and broken down. The air conditioner in the hallway didn't work and it smelled like hot urine. We stayed in La Quinta's all across America and this is one of the worst. Stay away from this place. Looks okay on the outside but the rooms, hallways, stairways, and everything else are completely gross!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear BP, We are truly sorry to hear about the experience you encountered at our hotel during your stay. We want to thank you for brining the items to our attention. We will be addressing this directly to all of our staff. This is not the impression we want to have on our loyal guests. We hope to see you again in the future for your travels to Allen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Room

Posted Oct 23, 2016
The walls definitely need patching and new wallpaper. Our room walls were pealing. Plus just patched
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great new hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2016
We stayed here on the way to Oklahoma. It was brand new and very nice. Very clean, great breakfast!