Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stained couch, smelled room, older and aged bed

Posted May 5, 2017
this is like a cheap MOTEL smelly rooms stained couch and you can find human hair all over very dirty and bad experience i recommend you to pay a bit more and go to another place it's just not worth it
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by John P., Hotel Management
I am terribly sorry you had this type of stay. The things you described are out of the norm for us. I will admit the couches needed to go and they are! We are just around the corner of all New carpet, furniture, and couches. The rooms will be all new again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

My experience

Posted Mar 28, 2017
First the $100 hold for stay was ridiculous. The room was ok out dated, furniture was badly stained. Bathroom was small not very good water pressure. These are the positive things I liked. The poo area was great, close to restaurants to grab food. The hotel for sure needs some updating. But overall was a fair stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KC,MO

Worst experience I have ever had

Posted Mar 26, 2017
I had 2 rooms. Room 1: When you first walk in the smell that hits you is a mix of new paint and urine. The toilet wouldn't flush, which is why they ended up moving me. The towels were torn. Stray hairs were on the blanket. The shower was wheel chair accessible so in order to make the shower head high enough for anyone over 5'6" it sprayed out horizontally onto the bathroom floor. A lamp was broke. Room 2: Smelled of an old ashtray. The chair was covered in stains like it was pulled off the curb. The air conditioner was so old it had dials that may or may not work and no thermostat. The fan setting just made a noise like you are taking off in a plane. The low cool didn't do anything but squeak every few minutes. High cool once again high pitch squeaked every few minutes for 30 seconds each time. It was easier to just sweat than listen to all the noise for minimal air flow. The hotel gives you that grimy feel like there are cameras in the ceiling. The carpets in both rooms were STICKY covered in unknown stains. Both rooms only had one layer of curtains and would not shut all the way so the parking lot is your audience. The breakfast bar had crusty hard powder eggs. There is no elevator. Very noisy. The bathrooms have no ventilation and a pocket door. The pool is used for swim lessons for children. They put a $100 deposit charge on hold in your account. Then they put $500 worth of changes and charges that didn't clear my acct for 2 days.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 407 Central Expressway Allen, TX

Will never stay here again!!!!!

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: You are hidden and away from a lot of stuff
Rude customer service, overcharges, hidden fees, dirty furniture, pool closed, people all in the hallways fixing things, very unfriendly, expensive, and would not recommend to anyone. Horrible Experience!!!!!
5 out of 5
by Christine

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
These folks are thoughtful and helpful. The food is great. The amenities are very good. We had an excellent stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ennis, TX

Right off the expressway

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Last minute booking. Check-in was quick, and the room was in good condition, as expected. Very quiet building, with eateries and gas stations within walking distance. Breakfast choices were decent. I liked the simple layout of the room. My only issue was I found an opened coffee bag in the coffee maker, which I had not placed because I don't drink coffee, so I'm unsure how long it was there. Found that a bit unsanitary. Other than that, everything else was just fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Home away from home

Posted Feb 17, 2017
The hotel is wonderfull! The hot breakfast is perfect to start the day! Parking is sufficient. I would go back without reserve!
3 out of 5
by Colin

Not bad....a bit dirty

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
The room size was great. A bit dirty but not horrible. The indoor heated pool and hot tub was very nice. The staff very friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by Jamal

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
It was fantastic
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Pool is great

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Jordan is one of the rudest employees I have ever encountered. She should not be in the service industry. It was no one's fault she had to work a double shift yet she took it it out on the very people she was suppose to serve. It is regrettable that you can't take food into the pool area. Seems stupid that then you are required to go to the lobby area dripping wet getting the floor wet. Seems like that would definitely a safety issue.