Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gateshead Tyne & Wear

Cold night at Derwent Manor Hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Great hotel could be even better with a bit of money spent on upgrading the windows as the double glazing was ineffective Room who,also the electric sockets tripped late at night and couldn't charge mobiles or use the complimentary coffee facilities till the porter fixed trip switch in the morning.Overall this would not stop me from a revisit in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from durham, england

Wedding venue

Posted Mar 7, 2018
Beautiful rooms lovely food and staff very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sunderland

Great hotel,facilities very good,room are great.

Posted Mar 6, 2018
Pros: Rooms were excellent. Did'nt try the pool or gym,but was told they were great.
Location: Location is a bit way out,but countryside is great,plenty of walking for enthuseiats.
We visited this hotel for my grandsons wedding.Everything was great,breakfast finish time was 9-30 [monday],which seems a little too early .Did'nt think it was value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel.

Posted Mar 5, 2018
Visited for a wedding, beautiful hotel and surroundings. Room was lovely, only downside was the heating system which was so noisy although probably only a problem at this time if year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houghton

Valentine's stay

Posted Feb 15, 2018
We arrived at 1pm and our room was already for us getting there even though check in wasn't until 3. A couple of hours in the pool and sauna then back to the room to get ready. Into the prego restaurant for our evening meal. Which I have to say was devine and worth the money. We finished of in our bed which was soft and comfy ready to depart in the morning. All in all our break was superb and we will be returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle

Lovely but in need of better organisation

Posted Feb 14, 2018
A lovely hotel in beautiful surroundings with great facilities. Just been refurbished and very worth a visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cumbria

Wedding venue

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Fabulous lovely and clean. Staff always helpful and on hand
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just what I needed after a long drive

Posted Dec 26, 2017
I checked in , I had supper, I departed . After a firstclass nights sleep. What more can you say !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful food great and room comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle upon tyne

Posted Nov 28, 2017
fantastic stay from start to finish will definately be staying again