Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A really comfortable Hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Conveinient to the Highway, easy access to rooms very good service, pleasant surroundings
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quite a comfortable get away.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: convenience of location.
Cons: Smoky smell coming through ducts. (Non Smoker)
Generally a wonderful experience. Only downside is the smell of smoke coming from ducts. Very Offensive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Good place to stay.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Restaurant and pool area.
Location: Located close to major route 22 and 33 and LVI airport.
Good place to stay. Pleasantly surprised with park like setting for the pool and cabana. Restaurant breakfast was fabulous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel was close to the places we visited

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Our experience was great . The staff was great. The rooms was clean. The breakfast was great. And the pool was clean and the water temperature was just right. The location was the right one for us
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Our family would definitely stay again.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Cons: I would recommend that people are told ahead of time that there is no elevator to the second floor. This was not a problem for us.
Location: We visited the Sands Casino for the first time and it was nice to have a place to stay that was nearby.
The staff is more than helpful with any needs we had regarding our room and the facilities in the hotel. The breakfast was above what was expected and one of the few places I have visited where they use "real" dishes and utensils ( no plastic/paper) for the included breakfast buffet - which really added to the great breakfast. The outdoor pool is above the norm. This is not a new hotel - as it was formally another chain - but it seems as though Best Western is in the process of a constant upgrading mode (which, I believe, helped to make the room rate very affordable).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to casino

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Stayed here about 16 years ago rooms look slightly remodeled but building outside and stairways and hallways old and dated doors also very dated pool is huge and warm they added a bar area outside since we were there last probably wouldn't stay again other places in area much better
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Good price...one concern

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Our only problem was that the entrance floors to our 2 rooms were extremely slippery because of the rain and our kids had 3 falls.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bethelhem

Horrible Desk Service

Posted Jul 18, 2016
No early check in, made my gf and I use a bathroom to change for a wedding and didn't offer a room, room wasn't ready when promised. The manager was super nice and fixed the problem. However, very poor staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and questionably clean

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: the full breakfast included is good and a nice perk, free wifi, nice staff Cons: the hotel is very old and in need of updates, our bathroom had dirty rags in it (still damp and left hanging on the shower rod), the room was very humid, uncomfortable mattresses
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Worst hotel ever

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Found a bed bug on the room, spoke to the front desk and she called the engineering director and I get freaked out cuz I waited to long to talk him, then I told her I need to talk to the manager , who came in and said let me see the bug , I had picture for it and show it to him , he said ok , will try to get you money for one night back , I was totally upset.