Ratings based on 638 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scranton pa

Unclean

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Room was dirty. Dirty toilet, dirty beds, can of chewing tobacco found in the couch. Rude staff
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay for the most part

Posted Feb 26, 2017
The rooms were very clean and comfy and They had a great breakfast. I would have gave more stars but The issue i had was it says its a smoke free hotel but i witnessed the bellboy (their own staff) during the evenings coming in and out of a room full of marijuana smoke and leaving the hallways smelling terrible, thats a smell i really cant stand so i would end up walking through the hallways during the evening holding my breath to the elevators. Other then that my stsy was enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to I- 78.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Short stay- excellent breakfast. Very good coffee.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Deceptive

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Not much when you have a bad experience
Cons: Be more truthful
Location: I would not go back
This hotel claims to be close to the airport but cost $53.00 in taxi fare to get to it. When I complained at the front desk upon arrival, they claimed to have a shuttle but I never saw it in the parking lot or anywhere around the hotel, A friend drove me back to the airport and the distance and roads to get to the airport are not as stated on the website. It would be less expensive to stay at a better rated property that had a (real) shuttle like the Hilton Garden Inn...... My mistake
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017
very nice hotel the people were great and it was clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: The retes.
Cons: more details to what makes a CLEAN room. Lower the cost of snacks.
Location: does not apply
Room was just ok. There was an opened paper staple on the floor that was easy to see, but was left there for someone to get hurt. The window drape was beginning to fall of the rod on the left side of the window. There was a small accumulation of dust on the baseboard next to the refrigerator. The most disturbing discovery was that the SMALL size snack foods were ridiculously overcharged. every item was an astonishing $2.00 per item - even the very small 1 or 2 oz size chips. This was not a good way to foster guest appreciation. For those reasons, I would not recommend this place unless one was looking for a decent price and did not wast any snacks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was good
Cons: The air conditioner in the room should be changed to more modern type
Location: It was opposite the amusement park, therefore it will be a great place to stay in the summer.
It was located where I could have access to the town, It was comfortable and the food was nice. the air conditioner in my room was however a bit noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta

Posted Jan 1, 2017
The hotel was close to the freeway, good size rooms and very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Pamela

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great service and a very friendly staff. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious. The breakfast was ok oatmeal, waffles, eggs, sausage, cold cereal, yogurt and fruit. There is a restaurant in the hotel but we didn't eat there. Will stay again when we are in the area.