Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay in South Bethlehem.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Convenient to places to visit.
Cons: House keeping could be more thorough.
Location: Moravian history, steelstacks.
Had family visit my home town and the historic Moravian area.Didn't have time to visit 'Steelstacks'. Next trip
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is a party hotel.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Free shuttle to the casino. They are one of the few local places that allow dogs, because they dont care about their carpets. Sad thing is I'm petty sure the carpets are as bad as they are from human over indulgence.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Good location to stay close to the Sands Casino. Price is about half of what the casino rooms would cost.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Princeton, NJ

Close to Lehigh

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Room, Free Breakfast, walking distance to other food
Cons: Sticking to check out times before cleaning room
Location: Food, Banking
Stayed for a Lax Tounament to get there early with my son and 2 friends, expecting 1 double and pull out couch and got 2 doubles with a pull out couch. Went to early morning game and returned to checkout for what I was told 12, but found my room key to be changed at 10am. A little disappointed in that, since my wife and friend came up later and wanted to freshen up. All in all, a perfect place to stay for going to Lehigh and nice breakfast for 3 boys.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Comfort Suites Is Great

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Complimentary breakfast with a great selection of food. Coffee available all day.
Location: Main Street in Bethlehem is a great place to walk, eat, and shop.
I went with my sisters to visit relatives. We spent a lot of time walking around town. It is great place to visit.
5 out of 5
by Monika

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Greg from Newtown, Bucks County PA

Communication is always important.

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
The shuttle service was extremely disappointing, communication from the desk and customers was extremely poor. The lateness of the driver and the giving different instructions as to where o report in for shuttle and no information as to where they could be picked up. Almost made customers late for show.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Good stay

Posted Apr 29, 2016
I enjoyed my stay here. It was a one night stop over that was unplanned. It was the cheapest for the night so I booked it. Complaints: the couch in my room was a bit tired. The guest service person that checked me in was a bit "distracted" when I checked in (finished a text message before greeting me. He saw me and I saw him. He wasn't very interested in helping me.) pros: competitive price. It was very clean, room service, comfy bed. I would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A welcome that set tone for stay

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing. Even television broken - stuck on a lacrosse game. Given scene with front desk fellow, we were uncomfortable asking for help in repairing it.
Location: Lehigh University
Poor attitude of front desk clerk sent tone for very mediocre stay at this run down hotel. Minus any welcoming upon our arrival, front desk was less than enthusiastic about recommending a restaurant and was downright surly about later in the evening providing additional shampoos and conditioners. Ridiculous... Hotel manager was very apologetic upon check out but I will not stay there again. One silver lining was the hotel bar manager, I believe her name was Cathy or Cindy. She was great about recommending a wonderful Mexican restaurant in town!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Serviceable Hotel for Business

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Access to historic district and university.
Cons: Breakfast.
For a short stay in Bethlehem, especially if visiting Lehigh University, this hotel is fine. There are a few places to each within walking distance, notable Molly's for bar food and beer selection. Access to historic district and university are easy by car. Room was neat and included sofa (bed), microwave and fridge. Housekeeping was fine. Breakfast was adequate but nothing special. For the price, it served its purpose.