Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

Coming home

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The hotel was very well kept. The only thing, is that there is a charge for breakfast and no complimentary coffee in the lobby for travelers who do not want to pay for breakfast . Room was very clean and comfortable. Easy on off from I- 78
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southern US

Visiting from another state

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Location, near some restaurants and shopping. Also very close to the interstate.
Cons: Better training for front desk staff.
Location: Right off Interstate 78 in Bethlehem, Pa.
This hotel should have been terrific since it was a Courtyard by Marriott. The staff, although friendly, needed a refresher course in front desk work. I changed my room after checking in, and the front desk never changed it in the computer. So at 11pm and midnight, two different parties tried to get into the room, and also rung my phone and loudly knocked on my door. In the room directly above me, a child or children was jumping up and down from 8:30pm until after midnight. This caused my entire room to shake with each bang/jump. Although I was not charged for the room after all of this aggravation, I still would not stay here again. I think there are staff issues that need to be corrected, and I also think that an instruction sheet should come with the room key instructing parents how to manage their children's behavior. Not a good experience at all for this Marriott Rewards Member.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Clean Hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Great hotel Close to NY Clean rooms No free breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Open, inviting space, joyful atmosphere Loved the hotel, location and staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
We were traveling home from vacation. The hotel was just a one night stop. However, we were very impressed with the facility. Decor, cleanliness and comfort were quite good. It was also one of the largest rooms we had during the entire trip.
5 out of 5
by Timothy from Elmhurst, PA

Nice Hotel

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great Lobby and room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cleaning Team Issues

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: Beds!
Cons: Need to soundproof your rooms. We could hear the people walking in the room above ours and other people beside us fighting. Yikes!
We stayed over a week at this hotel and had purposely chosen it because of a previous stay. The front office staff are wonderful and the bed was great - SO comfortable. However, we were VERY disappointed that breakfast is no longer included in the price of the lodging; at least we had a tiny refrigerator and could stock our own yogurt and milk. $8 - $11 for breakfast is NOT a deal. Another thing we noticed was that our bathroom floor was not being swept or mopped on a daily basis, so after the 3rd day, I left a respectful note for the cleaning woman (no names to protect her id) to please sweep and mop the bathroom (I didn't mention that I was watching the same behind-the-door and under-the-counter hairs and the 2 flakes of cereal that were on the floor). So rather than go to management, I left her a second request to please clean the bathroom floor. When we returned to the room that evening, the floor was fairly clean but the under-the-counter hair was still there, plus our ice bucket had been removed from the room. My final note to her as we left let her know that this is "passive-aggressive behavior" and, if this is her chosen career field, she needs to "be the best" she can be.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Maine

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great location for short drive to Lehigh or Lafayette. Uber to Lafayette under 15 dollars.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Front Desk Staff was amazing. Very helpful, kind & courteous.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels