Ratings based on 916 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Spartan Weekend

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Restaurant on premise. Was taken aback that it was really just the bar with some small tables which was fine for us and the food was good.
Cons: Pool looked very cloudy. Opted not to use it. Only 1 decaf & 1caffeinated pouch of coffee per day, but there were two of us staying.
Location: We stayed as my husband was running the Spartan Race at Blue Mountain Ski Resort. It was an easy drive to and from.
Staff were all very pleasant. Decent experience for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to. Airport but quiet

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Would use again good location. Cleanxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxzxxxxxxxxxx
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok Hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2017
I was a little disappointed, however it seems a nice hotel I will definitely stay in again. Their toilet seat was horrible. Looked unclean.The hotel experience was not bad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from N.Y.

Nice hotel close to Turnpike

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Close to the highway and lots of amenities, plus a restaurant so you didn't have to go out to eat.
Cons: The hall ways were too long. I don't know what you could do about that. Also could use an upgrade on carpeting and paint.
Location: Close to highway I476 and the airport. Didn't do anything near by so can't comment on that
The Day Hotel was very nice. Staff extremely friendly. It was easily located and close to restaurants. The room was exceptionally clean and pleasant. No musty odors. The only drawback was that they were remodeling the first floor which made it a little difficult to get into the back door where we were parked. There was an elevator to second floor. The halls were extremely long, however, you didn't have to go outside to the lobby or swimming pool. Everything was very convenient. A large restaurant, pool, fitness center and business area. Even had a large room for parties and weddings. I give the hotel a 3.5 rating because I believed the long hall ways made it hard for someone who has problems walking and the rugs in hallways were stained and rolled up on the corners where someone could trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Sausages only on weekends :/ Loved the pool! Kid friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend get away

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Overnight stay.. Were happy about the staff very welcoming and pleasant. Room is clean. I gave facility (3) because the water pressure was weak we have to wait till water tank was filled with water before using it. Otherwise, All is good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Catharines

A no frills, economical choice

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Staff were friendly and helpful, room was clean. Very comfortable pillows! Unfortunately low water pressure and limited warm water meant showering was rather disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Easton PA.

Could use some cleaning

Posted May 31, 2017
Very nice staff but could use a better cleaning company
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff but not a good hotel.

Posted May 27, 2017
After finding the sheets dirty (hair everywhere), we were promptly upgraded to a clean room. The staff were excellent but, unfortunately, the hotel was cheaply renovated and furnished. Also, the bed is beyond firm.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: It was affordable, and the staff were helpful
Cons: Could be cleaner. Please use more eco-friendly cleaning products with a pleasant scent.
Location: Noting to do nearby.
Prompt shuttle service from ABE was excellent. The hotel carpeting (in elevators, hallways, lobby) was dirty and the hallways smelled of an unpleasant cleaning agent.