Ratings based on 878 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from poconos

Love this place

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Always enjoy the stay will be back soon probably next month to stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Betsy K., Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your awesome review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you back! Thank you for staying with us!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting hotel.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
expedia wants an edited review. Sorry can't do that place was disgusting, people that worked there were not pleasant non employees hanging around the front desk just hanging around. Smell rooms gross unbelievable that this place got 3 stars from anyone!!!!!! Expect nothing but a room four walls and smell.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Betsy K., Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, It would sure help to know who you are so I can address your complaints. Our staff are known for being friendly, which you seem to have noticed by your discussion that we had folks hanging around the desk. Our guests do hang out because we enjoy them. I am sorry you feel you didn't get that same experience. As for the room smell, we have done what we can, but everyone's experience is subjective - some like the smell, some have trouble with it. Regardless of your feelngs, thank you for staying at the Days Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from central jersey

surprisingly wonderful

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: it was clean, warm, and welcoming.
Cons: they could always add bacon to the continental breakfast. that'd be great.
Location: lots of food, several bars, and vastex screen printing.
it was actually great! the hotel was clean, welcoming, and well lit. the room originally said i would have a queen, but when i got in my room, i had a whole king size bed! the bathroom was bright, clean and new. the continental breakfast had cereals, scrambled eggs, toast, bagels, spreads, a waffle maker, and more. the hotel has a pool, fitness room, arcade, restaurant and bar. my only complaint was that the mini fridge was set so high that it froze everything, but i would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Betsy K., Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sage, Thank you for your wonderful review. We have truly done our best to take care of our guests. We have done renovations to our rooms, breakfast areas, and recently updated some furniture in the lobby area. I hope you let us know what room you were in on checkout so that maintenance could take care of that refrigator. Thanks again for staying with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pool was nice but rest was dirty. No one knew of my room has been cleaned there was some yellow stuff stuck on the shower curtain brown stuff was stuck on the room curtain, a used dirty soap was on the sink and no remote for the TV when I requested a remote nobody could find me one or get me one nor did anyone change the curtains and when I asked about the sheets being clean nobody know then the manager or the next day said that they would give me a credit for another stay or speak to Expedia yet it's been four days and still no contact from that manager has been made to me. Wouldve only stayed again if it was free and cleaned head to toe bc location & expedia cheapest price otherwise never again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Betsy K., Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, I am sorry your stay wasn't 100% up to brand standards. If you haven't been in contact with our management staff, please make sure to contact us again with your name, date of stay, and your issues. We will be glad to work with you on this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

Close to airport

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Great location very close to airport ... the staff at front desk was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Betsy K., Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, Thank you for recognizing our front desk staff. We do have a great group here. Our location is so convenient to the airport that we get a lot of folks heading out to Florida daily. It is an easy way to park and fly. Do come back and enjoy that convenience again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chambersburg, PA

Acceptable, clean, low-end chic - great cost.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Price, location.
Cons: Physical lobby area is fine regarding decor - missing the ambiance that could be associated with its look.
Location: Across the road from LVI airport. Lots of hopping and food nearby.
Perfectly acceptable in every regard. Comparative to cost it is an excellent deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Betsy K., Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear E, Thank you for a great review. Low-end chic is kind of a cool way to describe us. We have been renovating like crazy - new paint, tile floors, and wall portraits now add a new ambiance to our breakfast area. We are glad you compared costs and found us to be a good deal. When you come back, it is going to be even better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just an average

Posted Dec 23, 2016
average experience. Not very impressive. Staff was cooperative but not well groomed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Betsy K., Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, While your stay may have been average, in recent weeks we have been doing a number of upgrades. I do appreciate your comments, and will discuss staff appearance at our next meeting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Allentown Pa

Great and convenient

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Very nice place and thanks to Expedia I got a very great deal. I would recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Betsy K., Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for a 5-star review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay here! I do believe it is a good deal. Do come back and experience everything we have to offer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wichita ks

Nice hotel close to the airport.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Close to airport with a shuttle.
Nice room with comfortable bed. great pizza from the restaurant. Had to get it to go because the music was way too loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Betsy K., Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kathy, Thank you for that great response. Sal, our cook, does a really great job with the food in the bar/restaurant. The noise does get loud in there from time-to-time, but it's always good fun! Thank you for staying with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thanksgiving

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Started out with farthest room away from the office. Remote for TV did not work. Could not get staff to fix this quickly. Ask for a room change. Gotta change a few doors up in The Bargain Basement. Breakfast was good and the indoor pool is a plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Betsy K., Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review. I apologize for the response delay in your situation. I am glad we were able to room move you, and that you enjoyed the breakfast and pool. Do come back again!