Ratings based on 522 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
The bathtub drain was broken and so clogged with hair it made me sick. It wouldn't drain at all so I didn't get in it. Dirty elevator, dirty floors, very basic bone hotel with lots of working men staying there. Not a place for a woman traveling solo. The bed was comfortable tho.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What did you expect?

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Price and location
Cons: A lot! But not for this price.
Location: Near center of town.
You get what you pay for. Just needed a place to sleep and for this price we got a decent enough room and a decent breakfast. There are definitely much better hotels---but only if you are willing to pay 3 to 5 times as much.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rename this property the "Dive Inn"

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
I would rename this property "The Dive Inn". It was old and crumbling. Very clean and functional, the price was right!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Staff helpful
Okay staff.and helpful Breakfast okay lstaff kept area clean and well stocked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Affordable and close

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: The proximity to stuff is great. Breakfast is simple, but better than nothing!
Cons: It does have the smell of old cigarettes in hallways and stairwells.
Location: Crayola, downtown, bars, restaurants, vintage stuff.
It's great for a place to crash by pretty much everything in Easton.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

General information

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: The location is ideal for walking into the circle and other businesses without having to move the car and look for a parking place.
#1 How come 1st floor rooms are never available especially when I request it on the reservation? Plus I see people checking in after me and they get the 1st floor. #2 Smoking is listed as 25" from main entrance. Why isn't this enforced? We had to walk past 5 people right outside the entrance. #3 The shampoo bottle in the bathroom was practically empty. Doesn't the cleaning crew check these things and take care of them? $4 Why do you bother posting a notice to hang up your towels if you plan to use them? That never happens. We always return to find new and clean towels etc. Guess the staff doesn't read English. DOESN'T MANAGEMENT EVER CHECK ON THE ROOMS? #5 The lady who takes care of your breakfast bar is a very friendly and attentive person. We recognize her from previous owners.Be sure to pass this on to her.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

friendly conciere

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
the stay was ok, didn't spend much time in room, was visiting my family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poconos Pa.

Great Staff.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Restaurants were close by. The staff called a cab for us to attend a show at the State theatre.
The staff were very helpful, the plumbing may need an upgrade. The room was nice and big.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels