Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: All the extras that came along with this room were a great touch.
Cons: Nothing
Location: I was passing through but Dorney Park in close by.
The room was clean and really nice. the staff was pleasant and courteous. I would stay here again. The pool was the best part.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel easy location

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Well, when considering paying for hotel with cash you need to bring a credit card because they need one to put a 75 dollar hold charge on it. This is in case you break something in the room. Without a charge card you cannot stay there if paying by cash. I didn't know this and had to phone family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by nick, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I apologize for the inconvenience. Thank you for letting me know. EconoLodge Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Great price and 5 mins from Dorney park.

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Location 5 mins to Dorney park, spacious room, breakfast included.
Cons: Could not connect to wifi for the 2 days but the waffles for breakfast was a good trade off.
Location: Dorney park 5 mins. Six flags Great adventure 1.5 hour drive. lots of restaurants and shopping nearby.
Check in was fast, staff was really friendly. Was surprised by the size of the room, nice tall ceilings and spacious. Getting to Dorney Park is really easy and a 5 min drive if that. Was pleased with the breakfast. They have cereal, muffins toast, juice,coffee and a couple of waffle makers. Had a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Lo, Hotel Management
Andre, Thank you for staying at the EconoLodge in Allentown. We are pleased you had a pleasant stay. Hope to see you again in the future. EconoLodge Management
5 out of 5
by Frank

The Best Hot

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
My room was the best i ever stsyed. A beautiful country atmosphere witl lots Of trees & grass
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Linda, Hotel Management
Frank, So glad to hear your stay at the EconoLodge in Allentown was pleasant. Hope you will return soon! EconoLodge Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn ny

Nice

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Great.stay will come back agin thank you very clean room and enjoy my stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Linda, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. Your review will help us improve our services.
1 out of 5
by Clarence

Do not book a room here. You have been warned

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
The room that they put me in had a BAD heater on a cold night. they charge $75.00 as a hold on the room (i paid for the room in advance), then upon checking out they charge my bank card $40.00 that they did not have a right too. SO I WILL NOT BE STAYING THERE ANY MORE.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Linda, Hotel Management
Dear Clarence, I apologize for the inconvenience you incurred during your stay at the EconoLodge in Allentown. We will work harder to be sure every guest has a pleasant stay. Management at EconoLodge Allentown
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Linda, Hotel Management
Thank your for your review.
1 out of 5
by yan

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Most horrible place I ever stayed. We arrived at 10:30pm, the paid reservation was deleted by front desk. Spent 30min to wait front desk to complete her phone call. When we finally enter the room, shocked, room is freezing cold. It is the Sam temperature as outside 22 F. Though opened heating with such a noise whole night we still has to wear our winter jacket in bed. How can I sleep in this situation? Sleepness whole night!! Carpet is very dirty, all of Barth facilities are so old. Of course screen out Econo Lodge for ever.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Linda, Hotel Management
Dear Yan, I apologize for the inconveniences you incurred during your stay. Thank you for letting us know so we can improve our service. Management
2 out of 5
by Richie

needs updated

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
We only stayed at this hotel because we were going to kickboxing event. If it wasn't for that we would not have stayed here.
4 out of 5
by Martin

Convenient, clean and friendly.

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
The only complaint we had was that when we entered the room it was VERY cold, the heating was turned completely off. We arrived late after an event we had attended, therefore we could not turn on the heat and let the room warm up while we did something else (Dined or went to a bar) it was Feb 4th and the weather outside was cold. We were cold in our bed and it took a long time for the room to warm up.