Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

We enjoyed our brief stay. Clean room 😀

Posted Nov 21, 2016
We may stay at the Fairfield in the future instead of the Sands....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hartford, CT

Helpful, pleasant staff

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Overall, pleasant experience, no complaints. Somewhat noisy due to adjacent highway. Staff was very helpful with recommendations for restaurants.
Location: Nice place to stay if visiting Lehigh University or nearby Lafayette College
Our stay was to attend a nearby function at Lafayette College but this hotel would be ideal if you wanted a nice place to stay when visiting Lehigh University, just minutes away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The elevator was out of service for three days, so I had to utilize the stairs for bringing stuff up to the 3rd floor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Diane from Staten Island NY

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
we just wanted a weekend away with friends for casino and shopping. It so happened that it was Musikfest in Bethleham. It was an added extra bonus for us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by jenny from Westchester, NY

Great breakfast

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
My friends and I needed 3 rooms for just one night before a big Spartan race. Having a comfortable room with a complete breakfast were our priorities. This was our 2nd time staying here, mainly for the breakfast and the location. We did not spend any time in the hotel other than sleeping and having a real breakfast: grains, fresh fruit salad and whole fruit, eggs, yogurt, oatmeal, coffee/tea, peanut butter - perfect for all 7 of us!
5 out of 5
by Ryan from West Babylon

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is great. The staff and the service all met or exceeded my expectations. My only complaint is that the hotel was hard to find at night when my GPS died and there were no signs or lights to post out where hotel drive is. Other than that, it was a good experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Super good for 2.5 start

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Very clean bed amazing we sleep like baby ,staff very nice .Special thanks to front desk and breakfast employees.We will stay again nex time to this hotel . Good job thanks .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cold bathroom

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
The bathroom door automatically closed, so no heat could get inside. It made the bathroom freezing cold inside.