Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great hotel in an interesting town.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: The gym and pool are in great shape!
We were driving cross country and on our way to NYC when we found the Grand Eastonian on Expedia. We had never been to or heard of Easton, PA, but we were pleased to find the city in what seems like a condition of repair and rejuvenation after some time of neglect, with new local and chain shops, as well as local art and galleries, sprouting up all around. The hotel is beautifully refurbished from its late 1920's heyday. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, and the area around the hotel (including two rivers that merge within a short walk of the hotel) was very interesting to explore. It was a rainy day, otherwise we would have rented the bicycles that are available in the lobby. Breakfast was good and fresh. The included free parking is right next to the hotel. We highly recommend a visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hometown hotel.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Great location. Clean and quiet.
Cons: Upgrade televisions
I live in Virginia now and I come home to visit my kids every month. While I can't always get a room here, when I do, it feels like a mini-vacation!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location with a large tub

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
We were only there for one night before Thanksgiving, so we were unable to have breakfast in the cafe that is part of the property. We did have the continental breakfast that was included in the rate. It was about what you would expect. The room was fantastic. Completely new and a wonderful tub and shower. Comfortable bed. Very spacious. The only downside was 2 other rooms on our floor who were traveling together and were partying into the night. The hotel has strict quiet hours, but they didn't really have the staff to enforce it. In spite of this we would definitely come back. I don't hold the hotel responsible for unruly guests, and the location was also very convenient, walking distance, from several excellent restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Matamoras, PA

Terrific location and grand service!

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
amazing time!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Once the Hotel Easton, with the new name come larger rooms but furnishings and bare poured concrete ceilings only hint at an upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from henderson nv

Very reasonable. I was impressed.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: My room. The service was great. People were very helpful. Got up graded and was more than happy with it.
Cons: Pull out couch bed wasn't that comfortable. Mattress could be better.
Location: Location was great for all my needs. Would diffenitly go back there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

The bed is most important I say...

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: new beds, sheets, blankets, pillows
The hotel is in a good location if you want to go out in town, or to a river festival,it's in walking distance, but at the end of the day, we all pay a small fortune to sleep for a night away from home. 2 most important things(to me) are: 1)sleep comfort. 2)cleanliness. The room was very clean. The shower/tub/bathroom was new and great. The bed...OMG!!! it was like sleeping on a bench! The sheets were like sand paper (clean though), and the only way for me to describe the pillows is: picture a king size pillow that was stuffed into a small throw pillow. If you wanted to try to sleep on it, it was like having your head totally propped up (talk about neck pain). If I needed to stay a second night (which I didn't) I would most certainly stay somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

I got upgraded

Posted Sep 19, 2016
I got upgraded for free to a 2 bedside suite and it was amazing. The suite was a little messy but who cares! It was gorgeous.