Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Close to everything downtown A-Town

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Room was good but beds not to comfy. Location was everything for this trip and that was A+
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
904 west staff were terrific. Especially Terrell.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

A nice Hotel in Town.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: the Staff at the Lounge and the Restaurant.
Cons: Toilet not flushing correctly, Ice machine to work properly, bending machines that works
Location: The Location of the Hotel was interesting. it was in town, but there wasn't much around to do. Thank goodness for Yelp!!!
I was a bit surprised the hotel was in the Town. The hotel itself didn't have a parking space, but there was a public parking lot and had to pay $8/day... if parked outside the meters would have been about $3/hr... The ice machine or bending machines weren't working either... we had to go to the 2nd floor to get water/ice or any type of drinks. Only one elevator was working, and the space was pretty small. so we had to wait a bit also for the elevator. Although these things were minor, it was just plainly annoying. The pool was smaller than what was shown in the picture, however, kids enjoyed it. Overall, the Hotel itself wasn't bad, it would be nice to have things more accessible when on vacation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel downtown

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: friendly staff and clean room
Cons: paying for parking at the parking garage could be paid by the hotel. We were not expecting to have to pay for parking
Location: I have no idea just stopped on our way through
The staff was friendly,room was clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayside, New York

Great hotel to stay in!!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Me and my girlfriend stayed at this hotel over the weekend between 16-18th of July. This hotel had everything we needed. The room was big,comfortable, and clean. The staff was friendly and informational. The hotel had a pool (even though it's small for us). It had a bar and restaurant which was great! I didn't have any of the issues from the reviewsame I've seen about this hotel. It was worth every penny. I will definitely recommend this hotel to everybody I know who's going to Pennsylvania.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is kind of run down. I've stayed in Holiday Inns before and they have been much nicer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Terri from Wilkes-Barre

Center City Allentown Holiday Inn

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was okay, close to PPL Center. Staff very friendly. Did not like the fact that we had to pay $10.00 each for parking. Hotel has none. Must use public-parking
4 out of 5
by Joseph from PA

Stay here If your going to PPL Center.

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
You can't beat the location if your going to the PPL center. It's two blocks away and you can safely walk back and forth to the event. Just don't wonder off Hamilton Street because it's a dump and seedy part of town. We did have an issue with the room reservation. I booked a king size bed and got two twins. The hotel manager was nice and work out the problem with Hotels.com and gave me $50 back but there were not king size rooms. I suggest Billy's restaurant for breakfast. It's awesome and just across the street. Good food and great staff. Parking is $6 unless there is an event then it's $10 regardless if your going to the event. The parking is right behind the hotel and convenient. The room large was clean (bathroom was very small however)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
My stay here was good except that there was two smaller beds in our room instead of one king bed. That meant my wife and I had to sleeping seperate beds which made for an uncomfortable night for the both of us. Other than that the stay was good.