Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Chantal

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
The main beds were great. I booked a suite with a pullout couch. I should have brought an air matress as the pull out was so uncomfortable I was unable to sleept at all. The desk clerk in the morning said I looked tired when I checked out. I told her why and she apologized and gave me extra points on my IHG account. That was kind of her, but it can't change my exhaustion and pain from the 2 inch matress over springs and rods. The continetal breakfast was fine, nothing special or terrible. The staff was very kind and the place was clean.
5 out of 5
by debra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mayra

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5-Star Review Mayra!!! We are very happy you were pleased. Claudia S. General Manager
5 out of 5
by Susan

getaway

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were very friendly and informative. The room was clean and fresh and had all the amenities you could ask for!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Susan, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to share such a wonderful review about your visit! We couldn't be happier to know that you were pleased and we hope that you will choose us again on your next trip to the Lehigh Valley area. Claudia S. General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us and for sharing a 4-Star rating about your visit! We hope to see you again very soon.
5 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Are first time staying at this hotel. We are up every year and will plan to stay here during our next visit. Staff was extremely nice and very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review!! We are DELIGHTED that you chose to visit us and even happier that we have earned your loyalty! We look forward to your next stay! Claudia S. GM
5 out of 5
by raymond

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Raymond, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post your 5-Star Rating!!! We are very happy that you were pleased with your visit and hope to see you again very soon. Claudia S. General Manager
2 out of 5
by Martha

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Martha, Thank you for taking the time to post your rating of your recent stay with us. I am sorry to see that you were disappointed with your visit and hope that you will afford us a future opportunity to serve you. Claudia S., GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
the hotel staff forgot to give me my wake-up all--missed a meeting
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Please know how very sorry I am to hear that we made such an error!! We take wake-up calls very seriously - in fact, our process includes actual check/balance steps in an effort to avoid making such a mistake. I am truly embarrassed an hope you will accept my sincere apology. Claudia S., GM
3 out of 5
by Amanda

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very convenient- right off the high way. Could use a little updating in the rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Allentown-Dorneyville! We appreciate your feedback and glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please know that we are going under a complete renovation during the new year and our entire hotel is having a "facelift". We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Victor S. Guest Service Supervisor