Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Bern NC

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Quite, but it is also winter.
It is a quite time of year there only had a 1/3 of the hotel rooms filled the night we were there. Very quite. We had left before breakfast. Over all it was a pleasant stay. The afternoon clerk was a good guy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Claudia Stemler, General Manager, Hotel Management
Daniel, Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Expedia! We are delighted you were pleased with your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, Ky

Away from the noise, minutes from downtown!

Posted Dec 9, 2016
We actually had to cancel a reservation at another hotel because it was not clean or safe, but luckily found this one quickly, and SO glad we stayed here. Everything from the comfort of the beds, to the breakfast and coffee-- we were pleased. If we ever return to the area, I wouldn't stay anywhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Claudia Stemler, General Manager, Hotel Management
What a wonderful review!!!! Thank you for taking the time to share it :) We hope to see you again very soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for posting a 4 Star Review! Claudia S. General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4-Star Rating!!!!! We hope to see you again on your next trip to Allentown.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
So happy you chose to stay with us! And thank you for sharing a 4-Star Review!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
The only issue was that the street in front of the hotel was one way to the restaurants and getting back to the hotel was very confusing. Not a typical divided roadway but rather a bypass road that led back to the hotel. Also Hotel has no entrance from return road. Having return directions would be good rather than having to deal with finding the way back in the dark.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for a GREAT 5-Star review! And we appreciate the suggestion too!!! In fact, I've put it to good use and created a direction card to hand out to our guests :) We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Not bad for one night stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post your review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
IHG Hotels group is doing a good job. Good room; good breakfast; great staff; lots of attention to details
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It's wonderful to know you were happy with your stay!!!! Thank you for sharing your comments :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
There was a strong air freshener scent in the hallways and in the bedroom. I am extremely sensitive to scents so I found this to be a problem. I heard others complain as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that our air freshener was troublesome for you. This scent is a standard for our brand but it should definately be subtle and not overwhelming. I appreciate your candid feedback and will look into both the current mix ratio and exactly how my team is utilizing it. It is my hope that you found your stay to be comfortable otherwise and that you will visit us again in the future. Claudia S., General Manager