Ratings based on 1,572 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island City, New York

Great hotel in the middle of nowhere

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Needed a hotel room to stay the night in PA before going back home in Queens and found this one on Expedia. Checked the reviews and they were all good, so decided to try it. I was not disappointed, friendly staff, clean rooms, nice pool and a decent breakfast. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable rates. Ac was great

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Great time reasonable rates good breakfast. Bed was comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sanford, FL

Last minute hotel stay

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Cons: Fix the curtains from blocking the air
Location: Easy to find
The room was clean and neat. The only small issue was the room was very humid. The curtains block the air from circulating the room. Once I pushed the curtains to stay in the window it cooled off very fast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would Never Go Back

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Cons: Sound proof the windows? The building is to close to the highway for sound barriers.
The hotel in right on the highway ... the truck traffic is so loud it physically shakes the building. When I called down to the front desk at 4am to see if I could get another room I was told there "wasn't anything on the quiet side." I travel for business and, really, I only rent hotel rooms for one purpose -- to sleep. And that's an impossibility at this Holiday Inn.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Book If You Were Planning to Sleep

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The hotel is directly on the highway -- truck traffic is so heavy is actually shakes the building. When I finally called at 5am to see if I could switch rooms I was told there were no available rooms "on the quiet side." I was offered earplugs instead. I have a meeting in a few hours and then a 5 hour drive home ... not sure how I'm going to make it. DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL IS YOU WERE WANTING TO SLEEP.
4 out of 5
by Leonard

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Good experience, the hotel was ok. Professional staff
5 out of 5
by Anita

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
It was very good
5 out of 5
by Mark

clean as a whistle

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
very clean, quiet, reasonable price. would recomend a stay there. the only problem i had was that i slept on softer rocks. the mattress felt like a slab of cement. i also asked for a wake up call but never got it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This Is A Good Choice

Posted May 27, 2017
Great hotel. I honestly have no complaints. Expedia is forcing me to add more characters.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

I'm no rocket scientist, but I did stay at a ...

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel and great staff