Ratings based on 1,566 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would Never Go Back

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Cons: Sound proof the windows? The building is to close to the highway for sound barriers.
The hotel in right on the highway ... the truck traffic is so loud it physically shakes the building. When I called down to the front desk at 4am to see if I could get another room I was told there "wasn't anything on the quiet side." I travel for business and, really, I only rent hotel rooms for one purpose -- to sleep. And that's an impossibility at this Holiday Inn.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Book If You Were Planning to Sleep

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The hotel is directly on the highway -- truck traffic is so heavy is actually shakes the building. When I finally called at 5am to see if I could switch rooms I was told there were no available rooms "on the quiet side." I was offered earplugs instead. I have a meeting in a few hours and then a 5 hour drive home ... not sure how I'm going to make it. DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL IS YOU WERE WANTING TO SLEEP.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This Is A Good Choice

Posted May 27, 2017
Great hotel. I honestly have no complaints. Expedia is forcing me to add more characters.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

I'm no rocket scientist, but I did stay at a ...

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel and great staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Nice Hitel

Posted May 13, 2017
I was in town for the FOL in Allentown. The staff were knowledgeable, helpful, and good at their positions.
1 out of 5
by Dwayne

Nothing like glowing reviews. Disappointed.

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Modern building but too many unsupervised children and pre-teens running loose. Entire business center tied up with kids playing games and blasting rap music. Pool was disgusting and unusable with water so mucky you couldn't see the bottom. Pool area trashed. Nice breakfast spread but warm foods were poor quality. One of our beds had hair on the pillows and sheets. Bathtub had soap marks indicating it hadn't been cleaned. No way the glowing reviews are legitimate. Very disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Nice hotel. Period.

Posted May 8, 2017
Very pleasant. Very clean. Very much enjoyed my stay. Would return & would recommend to others. Only rwcomnendation: Make entrance to premises more visible. I missed the entrance on my first try.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Holiday Inn Allentown West

Posted May 3, 2017 on Orbitz
The staff was amazing, always smiling and helpful. We asked for some Windex to clean the inside of the windshield of our rental car and the employee actually came out to the car and helped clean the windshield himself. The ladies in the breakfast room were so pleasant and obviously took pride in their work. The hotel was at capacity but we were never bothered by noise. We were very pleased with our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Recommended

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Daily breakfasts.
Cons: Add a whirlpool and towels in the pool area.
Location: Unfortunately, the road was too close to traffic which was ridiculously fast and loud at times. Restaurant in front, however, we did not go.
The pool is way too small. Cannot to lengths and cannot hold many people comfortably. No whirlpool to enjoy. No towels were available when I went. Rooms were a bit stuffy and we had to run the AC to get the musty smell under control. Breakfast was excellent. Staff friendly and helpful. Recommended, but not the pool area.
5 out of 5
by Francisco

AAAA ++++ and Gr8

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly atmosphere and friendly hostess