Ratings based on 1,517 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good Hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Good hotel for business travelers. Overnight road construction right outside my window made it difficult to sleep- not hotel's fault. I should have requested another room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room, but too much road noise

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Couldn't sleep for the very loud road noise right outside of the window. Other than that the room was nice, but because of the noise I didn't sleep. Request a room on the side away from Tilghman St or don't stay there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Nov 15, 2016
I made this reservation at the last minute after literally running out of the first (unaffiliated)hotel that I had made reservations in that was completely filthy! The Holiday Inn express was a little further from my destination, but they were able to accommodate my last minute change in plans, were sympathetic to my situation and a pleasure to work with. The room was great and breakfast was too!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Very clean, very accommodating, convenient to our destination
Cons: Breakfast room was small & everyone seemed to want to eat at the same time. Our group of 6 paid for the breakfast but, didn't get to eat because, there was no room for us. That being said , the food that was out looked delicious & fresh.
Location: Close to several places to eat. We enjoyed the place across the street, Chris's, it's open 24 hr & the food was excellent!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

One night stay

Posted Nov 10, 2016
It was in an easy location from the PA Turnpike. The room was nice and clean. Breakfast was good and staff was good keeping up with needed food items during a busy breakfast time. My only complaint and disappointment was I booked this hotel because it has an indoor pool and my 3 kids love swimming while staying at hotels, but we were unfortunately told that the pool was out of service for the week for painting. I had 3 very disappointed kids, it would have been nice to know when booking that the pool was out of service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Great hotel. I loved this hotel. Nice place great location staff was excellent breakfast was excellent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, United States of America

Decent hotel for a stop off

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Clean, in close proximity to Allentown, PA. Bed mattress a little hard for my liking. Everything else was ok to good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great place

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The staff was great
Cons: The pancake machine
Location: Only a 5 minute drive to dorney park
Friendly staff free breakfast indoor pool kids friendly. Would defiantly stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

First choice next time in Allentown.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Cons: The only down-side: no on-site laundry room. My sons played four baseball games in the course of three days. I would have loved to done laundry.
The hotels was perfect for my family needs. It was located conveniently near major highways and shopping centers. The hotels provided lists and menus for where to go for dinner and take-out. As I booked a suite, our accommodations were more than adequate for my husband, two teenage sons and myself.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Was not hard to find off our travel route and easy to get back on track in the morning. Staff was knowledgeable about where the nearest open gas station was at 1a. Also a 24 hour diner across the street. Breakfast was good, plentiful and clean. Best of all you dont have to check out til 12noon on weekends and breakfast was also til 12noon thru December 2016!