Ratings based on 1,490 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

A snowy stay

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Low cost, low noise level, attractive appearance, clean pool and workout room
Cons: Snow and ice removal at front entrance and front walkway from parking area.
Location: Close to Bethlehem and Lehigh University - I've stayed in Bethlehem - this was much, much nicer and better. Worth the 15 min. drive.
The cost was important to me, but the quality of the visit was also important. Both were well met in this facility. I enjoyed the pool - small, but clean and just the right temp. I enjoyed the workout room - small, but pleasant. The room was very comfortable. The cleaning staff had missed a bowl of melted ice cream in the freezer section of the fridge - but anyone can miss something small like this. The rest of the room was quite clean. The facility was quiet - I heard no road noise or noise from other guests. It was a restful, pleasant stay. Snow removal could have been a tad better around the front entrance - but we were in the midst of a storm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, Clean, easy in and out of spot!

Posted Nov 27, 2017
If you need an overnight without any frills, just a Friendly and Clean place to stay, check out this spot. Staff was friendly and beyond helpful. Breakfast spot fully stocked and maintained. You can't beat it in the area for an easy night over when visiting family or friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colonie

Great deal

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Everything was great. The free breakfast was awesome! The staff was very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maine

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Overnight stay was ok. The pool was too small for swimming. Fitness room was very small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This was in a good location in Allentown on rt 22.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Decent breakfast, clean rooms, nice bathroom.
Cons: The parking lot is not large enough. I had to park in the grass.
Location: Close to downtown Allentown and Bethlehem.
This was a perfectly fine hotel room for what I needed. I was attended a conference at a local college and I needed a place to sleep that was convenient for nightlife.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice medium priced hotel noisy on street side

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Nice clean hotel just a bit noisy on street side of building from street traffic .Try to get a room on other side .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Refrigerator wasn’t working. TV programming is bad. Ice machine facility on 3rd floor. Poor cooperation from staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elmira, NY

Nice hotel close to sporting event

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Quiet, spacious room, lots of hot water and good water pressure in shower.
Cons: Vacuuming. There were toenail clippings between nightstand and bed. Perhaps better or more maneuverable vacuums?
Location: About 20 minutes from Ontelaunee Rod and Gun Club.
I stayed here with my niece for a sporting event. Checking in was fast, friendly and easy. Our room was spacious, quiet and well kept. Nice linens and sufficient towels, etc. The fridge and microwave made our stay much easier. I must say that the breakfast was one of the nicest I've had. The breakfast area was very clean, lots of food choices, and all maintained by a very pleasant lady. It made for a great start to our day. I will be staying here again for our sporting event next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel!!

Posted Sep 28, 2017
This hotel is very comfortable, my room Was clean, very spacious and also offered a delicious continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island City, New York

Great hotel in the middle of nowhere

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Needed a hotel room to stay the night in PA before going back home in Queens and found this one on Expedia. Checked the reviews and they were all good, so decided to try it. I was not disappointed, friendly staff, clean rooms, nice pool and a decent breakfast. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.