Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay!

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent stay! Convenient, clean with good breakfast and lovely appointments in the room. Hoghly recommended
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The rooms were big and good size.
Cons: Under staffed. They didn't have a roll away bed. Also the couches are horrible and worn. They are so uncomfortable that I couldn't sit on them.
Location: Lehigh Mall and Crayola.
The hotel itself looks nice. There are not enough people working at this hotel. I had called a day before to request a crib. When we got there I asked if it was in our room. The front desk said it should be there, if not call us. When we went upstairs no crib. We called front desk were waiting an hour. My husband went down to ask for it. They said oh we didn't get a chance,you need if now? Um yes. They then come 15 minutes later with a beat up old pack and play that seriously I was scared to put my child in. It had holes on the bottom and was not stable. The couches are horrible. Couldn't sit longer than an hour which defeats the purpose of staying in a two bedroom suite. So uncomfortable. We then come back from dinner asking for the hot chocolate the front desk said they had, to which they said they ran out because they had a soccer team stay there. The next morning for breakfast there were packets of hot chocolate. Hmm. Ran out or too lazy to get more for us. Overall I would only recommend a one night stay. It wasn't the worst but we have definitely stayed in better for the same price we stayed. We actually couldn't wait to leave and get home. Also asked for a roll away bed to which they said they didn't have. Surprising since the website saids they do. It felt like we were not staying in a hotel chain but a privately owned hotel. Disappointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious, modern, clean and welcoming

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. 2 bedroom suite for our group was very spacious. Room was clean and modern. Staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was clean. Breakfast was good. Room is very spacious.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cigarette Smell

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Very nice hotel staff who were incredibly helpful, but unfortunately rooms smelled of cigarette smoke. Rarely complain or ask to move rooms, but after checking into our first room couldn't deal with the smell and asked if another room might be available. Manager was very helpful and kind, quickly moved us to another room which was on a new floor and different side of the hotel. Sadly the new room smelled the same if not worse than the first. Unfortunate because the rest of the amenities are nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big room, but smelled like an ash tray

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Room stunk like smoke, they used an anti Oder bomb that helped, but they said I booked smoking when I know I always confirm non-smoking because I have 2 kids with me
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Size of suite, cleanliness, breakfast options
Cons: ? are there rules about dogs in the breakfast area -- understand that people travel with pets, but not sure if they should be in breakfast room
Great stay -- all seemed very new and extremely clean! Suite size was great. Breakfast was quite good.
3 out of 5
by Robert from Atlanta

Have Noticed a Decline at Homewood Suites

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Was not happy that I purposefully booked a Non-Smoking room, but then upon arrival, was told they only had a Smoking room available for me. They changed me to non-smoking the next day. But for a long distance runner, the Smoking room was gross. Sheer curtains were stained with Yellow, and room of course smelled. Mgmt said they could not comp my room because I had paid through Hotels.com. Also there were a variety of other things that seem to indicate decline of this hotel. e.g. outside lock takes an average of 10 attempts until entry is gained. Room make up was fairly late after 3pm, even though I left my room early. Pile of used towels were not removed (although fresh towels were provided); in room complimentary coffee was not replaced even though I left out the empty one (which was not picked up). Bathroom sink drain was very sluggish draining. On several other visits, the one treadmill has tripped and shut down without warning - this is on multiple times using it (different visits). Imagine running at nearly full speed and the belt Stops (not slow down, but stops). Dangerous. No Ice Buckets in the rooms, although there is an ice machine on the 3rd floor. Usually the in room ice maker is turned off when I arrive. Need to make sure you turn it on well before you want ice. I've been staying at this hotel fairly frequently for years. Breakfasts are good and people are nice. But it is no longer worth the higher nightly room price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Exellent Staff, Great Hotel, 5 stars

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Stayed two nights for diving at a nearby park. The hotel staff was extremely friendly, quick&easy check-in. The room was great: Spotless kitchen, Well lit room, Great bathroom, Comfortable bed. Great breakfast in the morning provided in the lobby area. Will definitely stay here in the future!
5 out of 5
by Sandra from White Plains

Will come back and great breakfast!

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great for overnight stay and breakfast. Modern decor for lobby