Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wrong room given, hostile staff, very anti-expedia

Posted Aug 22, 2017
This was a disaster. We booked via mobile on the way in, a few hours out. I clicked on a room w/ no smoking/non-smoking preference noted but when I arrived, the surly woman at the desk gleefully told me they had only 1 room left and it was non-smoking and that was what I booked. I booked a suite and then gave us a room with no door to the bedroom - thus not a suite. The woman at the desk was very rude about using expedia and said you should never use expedia and basically this is what I get for using expedia. It was after 9pm and we just wanted to put our 2 year old to bed but the room was gross, totally stinky and not a suite. We ended up getting back in the car and drive 3 more hours to stay with family, arriving at 1am. Very dissapointed in Homewood Suites staff and in expedia. Called expdia that night but they didn't help; called later and they wouldn't give any refund of any kind. Will not use expedia again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New, clean, hotel with friendly staff!

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was fairly new and very clean. We only stayed one night but the full hot breakfast was very good. Not really much to do in the area other than Dorney Park but it was a lovely stay. Would definitely recommend and would stay again!
5 out of 5
by Wendy

great mini vacation

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
We went to visit Dorney Park, Hotel is 10 minutes away from the park, service desk employee was so nice, our room was next to laundry room so convenient, we plan to visit Dorney Park again and of course we plan to stay again in this hotel
5 out of 5
by Jessica

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Only aspect that wasn't so great was that the hotel is sort of in the middle of nowhere. You need to drive a little to get to places. Must have a car. Other than that it was great!
4 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by michael

A dated Homewood Suites but a decent stay...

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
I recently stayed at this Homewood Suites for the first time while in area for Dorney. This Homewood Suites is dated compared to others I have stayed at. The room furniture was a little old, the kitchen was scarcely equipped in room 410, and the shower door was worn. Above the refrigerator was very dusty. The room was pretty clean overall and the bed was comfortable. I had asked for a room away from the main road, due to noise, but was given a room facing Industrial BLVD which had several trailers going through all night. Made it a little difficult to fall asleep. Next time I'd want an odd numbered room facing away from the roads. Everything worked well, shower water pressure was good, and there were plenty of towels. I made soup and liked having a kitchen. The spoons were either too big or too small. Everything I used was "washed" but still dirty and had to be washed by myself to use. They also didn't include dish soap like other Homewood's. Breakfast was really good, I really liked the egg and cheese biscuit sandwiches. The scrambled eggs were edible, Canadian bacon strips were good, and I loved the big bowl of yogurt with several fixings! I left the breakfast very satisfied and there were several choices including fresh cut fruit, other fruit, waffles, & Cinnamon rolls. The staff weren't really that friendly. The check in person, a younger girl, was flat and spoke too fast. Overall it was a good stay and I would likely return when in the area again!
5 out of 5
by Barry

Very Pleased - Weekend Rates are Reasonable

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very comfortable, clean, spacious and nicely decorated. The staff went out of their way to be helpful. Parking was a bit tight and inconvenient when they are full. This place is a bit out of the way, so nicer places to eat are a 10 minute drive. The rate was significantly more expensive for a weeknight, so I stayed at another hotel. The weekend rates are very reasonable. I paid around $150 per night. The rate for Monday night would have been $329 for a smaller room. As a single guest, I didn't want to pay that much. I will definitely consider staying there again.
5 out of 5
by Barry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Carolyn

Lots of Space & Great Rate

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Family road trip through PA & we spent one night here. Great space - we all had privacy; Breakfast lovely & service friendly (though the pool was really chilly). Very pleased.
4 out of 5
by P. Christ from Wichita Falls Tx

A Nice Place

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
The stay itself was uneventful tried adding an additional night at 8am and they were already book for the night. Was given additional time to check out. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast was average. I have stayed here in the past and will most likely again in the future.