Ratings based on 838 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Hotel is beautiful and very well maintained. Nice atmosphere with helpful and very friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Kelly, Director Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler: Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay. We’re happy that you found our staff friendly as they do take great pride in their service. We will certainly share your comments with our entire team. We hope that you will visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Excellent relaxing classic hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Everything. Two wonderful restaurants with diverse atmosphere.
Cons: I was unaware there was a gym. I should have searched the website better
Location: Shops, museums, historic sites and don't forget Restaurants, pubs and specialty tap rooms. The nearby Sands Casino
Wonderful dignified historic hotel. Two restaurants, either formal or casual historic bar atmosphere. Set up so nicely, the hotel offers a side entrance (from the parking lot) to load your luggage and use the internal elevator to get to your room or check out. Main formal entrance to make a dignified entrance after walking thru the historic streets of Bethlehem. The area offers shops, museums and nearby restaurants and tap rooms and Irish pubs. Then for excitement the Sands Casino and shops are a mile away. Great area to visit !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Kelly R, Hotel Management
Dear Debbie: Thank you so very much for the very kind review. We truly appreciate your opinion. Our hotel sits in the heart of a National Historic Landmark District and we are located on one of the Top 10 Main Streets in the country. It does make for a wonderful place to visit! We are sorry that you were unaware that we have a fitness center – we hope that you found out in time for a work out. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Great, historic hotel with a ton of charm!

Posted Jan 9, 2017
This hotel is fabulously restored and updated. A true jewel. The staff were incredible friendly. We received an upgraded room upon check-in, complete with a comp breakfast (which was also fabulous). The bathrooms are a little small, but completely forgivable considering the age of the hotel. A great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Historical aspects
Cons: Try to service hotel guests in dining room.
Location: Not too much to do on Christmas Eve.
Could not give us dinner service even though we were guests of the hotel. The staff did not make an effort to fit us in for dinner on Christmas Eve until very late in the evening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Alice, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We certainly value your comments. I was happy to hear that our staff made an effort to have you dine with us on Christmas Eve. As you can imagine, Christmas is our busiest of seasons and we are always working to ensure the satisfaction of every guest. We hope that you will visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Butler, NJ

Perfect location and customer service was great.

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Beautiful historic hotel and customer service was excellent.
Cons: Brunch could have had more selections, and include a drink.
Location: Centrally located to the main shopping area.
When booking the brunch They asked if we were coming for a special event and I said yes a birthday. I expected that they would come over to our table with a piece of cake with a candle, but there was no acknowledgement. Disappointed...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff needs to be friendlier.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: The location and the beauty of it.
Cons: Staff needs to smile more. The elevator girl was very nice. I think my biggest complaint was the staff at restaurant.
Hotel was beautiful. Rooms were a little small. My biggest complaint was the restaurant. Food was terrible .They did take off the 2 meals we couldn't even eat. Our server Nick was great.Bartenders were very rude.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great time. We were upgraded to a suite which was so kind. The staff was friendly and the town quaint and lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Step back in Time!

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on CheapTickets
Cons: TV remote was worn out. Did not work all the time. BIG white SPOT, STAIN, on the top bed spread.
Great food. Friendly staff at front desk Super hotel to get into the Christmas spirit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
We love this historic hotel, especially during the Christmas season.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A step back in time

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
This is a jewel of a hotel in a beautiful city, especially at Christmas time.