Ratings based on 735 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really beautiful spot

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Would definitely recommend this to anyone . Free shuttle to casino! Very nice staff. Very inexpensive but nice too. They had room service all night long too which was very convenient! I would definitely stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2016
The hotel needs to invest in new pillows. The existing pillows provided zero head support; otherwise, the stay was pleasant in a very sleepy town. Clearly not a reflection on the hotel, but there is more Christmas spirit evident in NYC than the town of Bethlehem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucks County, PA

Hotel Bethlehem Review

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Great hotel! Beautiful place and terrific lobby & coffee in the morning. Be very careful parking your car in the lot. The curves are tight, street narrow and I scraped my tire on the curb. Also, the tub in the room was deeply sunken and very difficult to get in and out. Request an ADA room if you have any mobility issues whatsoever - I'm not kidding!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Nice Historic Hotel. Many places to eat and have a drink. Nice rooms and lobby. Great to go during Christmas.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long island NY

Very different from the pictures

Posted Dec 26, 2015
We still here for the first night. We booked for 2 nights. Beds are extremely small. We are 3 and i cant sleep because the tiny bed. Also i ordered room servicr food at 9.30pm since outside is everything closed. My 7 year old daughter was hungry. The food never came. I called at 11pm to find out what happened and the guy just said "oh you didnt received the food?". I said forget it we will try to sleep now and he said OK. That's it. When we arrived yo the hotel at 2.30pm very crowded because a lot people from outside came to eat brunch. A lot excuses saying the brunch almost finish and i had to tell them that as guests we should have priority. The manager from the restaurant very nice and professional finaly gave me a table. Very expensive hotel and i feel that I'm staying in holiday Inn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

zcz

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: Staff were always helpful and polite.
Cons: With all the holiday parties it was hard to find a place to just sit and enjoy the lobby.
Location: zcvz
this is stupid to REQUIRE comments about the experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PHILADELPHIA, PA.

THE HOTEL BETHLEHEM IS A 5 STAR HOTEL

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Pros: THE STAFF ARE VERY NICE AND HELPFUL. THE ROOMS ARE NICE AND CLEAN . THE 2 RESTAURANTS ARE 5***** THE SERVERS ARE FRIENDLY.ICE CREAM SHOP IS A MUST
Cons: WE FOUND THIS HOTEL TO BE ONE OF THE BEST HOTELS . WE LOVE TO TRAVEL & STAYED IN MANY HOTELS.. WE ENJOYED OUR STAY AND WILL RETURN.5*****
Location: LOCATION IS THE BEST . SHOPPING AND RESTAURANTS...YOU CAN`T BEAT THE BETHLEHEM HOTEL 2 RESTAURANTS. NOT IMPRESSED WITH SANDS CASINO.
WE HAD THE MOST WONDERFUL TIME STAYING AT THE HOTEL BETHLEHEM. THE HOTEL LOBBY IS BEAUTIFULLY DECORATED.THEY ALSO HAVE THE MOST COMFORTABLE COUCHES AND CHAIRS TO SIT ON. FUN TO PEOPLE WATCH. THE FRONT DESK STAFF ARE VERY HELPFUL . THE HOTEL LOCATION IS IDEAL. RIGHT IN THE SHOPPING AREA WITH RESTAURANTS. WE HAD A MARVELOUS TIME. DID NOT HAVE TO DRIVE ANYWHERE. THE SERVERS ARE FRIENDLY & TAKE GOOD CARE OF YOU. LOVED CECILY, NINA & GINA WHO WAITED ON US.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a Christmas visit

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: The comfort and charm.
Cons: The 1741 restaurant.
Location: Delightful Irish Store and Pub. Christmas Market up the Street.
Pleasantly surprised with a Suite upgrade. Early check-in, staff most welcoming. Lobby bedecked with Christmas finery. Hotel located in the midst of shopping. Jitney bus stops nearby to take to other venues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Beautiful renovated Hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Room was spacious and well maintained. The Tap Room was good. Waitress was friendly and courteous. Check was easy. One small thing: unload bags on Check-in. Parking is behind the hotel with no rear entrance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great History and Character

Posted Nov 20, 2015
The room was a little small and it could have been cleaner~ Those were my only complaints. I think because it is old, it probably is harder to clean.