Ratings based on 821 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Such a perfect weekend getaway to Christmas City!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The historic ambiance was really amazing. The hotel itself was very high class, we felt like pampered citizens staying here.
Cons: There was a wedding going on one floor below us and we could hear the loud music blaring until late in the night.
Location: Perfectly placed in the downtown area so we were able to walk to everything we wanted to see! Plenty of shopping and restaurants!
What a perfect piece of history right in the middle of the downtown area. This hotel was absolutely perfect for visiting the Christmas City. My only complaint is that there was a wedding going on the evening we stayed there, and the music from the wedding was blaring loudly until late into the night. I wish that didn't happen because everything else about our stay was absolutely perfect. The bed was huge and comfy, everything was clean. The hotel staff was very friendly and even allowed us to check in early when we showed up multiple hours before check in. It really was amazing and perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Location ! Historical ! Plush!

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: the attentive staff, the building - the history - the ambiance - the location - nearby restaurants , shoppes
Cons: I was happy with everything with my experience- I have no complaints
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Charming Hotel with Friendly, Helpful Staff

Posted Nov 5, 2016
I enjoyed my brief stay at the Hotel Bethlehem. The lobby of this historic hotel is charming. My room was nicely appointed and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Altogether is was a wonderful experience and if back in the area I will most definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Busy Weekend w/ twin 6 year olds

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: IT's in downtown Bethlehem. Central Moravian Church and the historic Moravian Buildings are all in walking distance. Steel Stacks is a quick drive.
The Hotel Bethlehem is an icon in downtown/historic Bethlehem, but time has not always been kind to it. I was so happy that it is now restored to being a first-class, and still affordable, experience!!! It was just great -- the staff were especially friendly and helpful even as they accommodated 3 wedding receptions. The rooms are renovated and well appointed. The restaurant serves very good fare at reasonable prices. It was great for my sons because we could go over the Moravian court yard and the Moravian Bookstore. The management can really be proud of their front line workers. Everyone was hospitable and hard working. Overall it was an outstanding experience. I will stay again and recommend it enthusiastically --- much more fun that a motel off I-78 or Route 22.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a walk back in time

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: A lovely building in an excellent part of the town. The street outside is like something out of a Dickens novel
Cons: The bed was very comfortable but the pillows not great. Food and alcohol was expensive
Location: very scenic setting
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hudson Valley New York

Nice location for shops, restaurants, and Moravian

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking and reservation process.
Location: Upscale
Difficult make reservations....every thing was booked, with no room at the inn indicated.......had to go to a third party that had rooms at expensive rate?????.......when we arrived, staff said we booked a handicapped room? and asked to change it to a regular room. Price was the same for switched room and we did not get any discounts for AARP, American Legion, or Moravian College class attendance, etc. No indication anywhere about surprise parking fee?????,,,,,We spent a lot of money for a one night room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 广州

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
位置很好,停车要收费,早餐要收费,酒店设施比较旧了,价格较高,但该地区只有少数4星酒店选择。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historic hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2016
The hotel is well-located in charming historic Bethlehem. Staff is extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautifully Restored Hotel in Center of Bethlehem

Posted Aug 28, 2016
This hotel is a gem, updated and beautifully restored to its former glory, with well appointed rooms, helpful friendly staff, and luxurious public spaces of a bygone era, truly offering full service accommodations.
4 out of 5
by Ellen

Awesome history

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel with awesome history!! Just wish I could adjust the room temperature. It was locked on 68 which did not keep the room cool when the sun came in through the windows.