Ratings based on 626 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

Nice, close to dorney park and a lot of restaurant

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Staff were amazing, hotel is okay and worth the price, pool is amazing and open almost all day. Will come back for sure. PS : if you are looking for *****, this is not. This workout for me and people like me that are looking for a budget hotel. Thanks Deanna for your help
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Worst ever... the smell!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Driving out of the parking lot.
Cons: Tear it down and put up a manure pile. It will be much more sanitary and smell better.
Location: If you do end up stuck here the Allentown sewage treatment plant is nearby. If you're lucky you'll be down wind and get a nice breeze.
Last minute trip for my Father's funeral. Stressed and should have checked the reviews. Knew I was in trouble when I saw weekly rentals available. Dirty, smelly, run down, torn curtains. Entire hotel, literally smelled like cigarette smoke with a hint of body odor. I stayed first night, was exhausted. I made the mistake of prepaying for two. Checked out at 6am and they would not refund me even though the place was uninhabitable. I imagine if you are a heavy smoker who stays intoxicated on drugs and alcohol this hotel would work. I simply cannot describe the horrid conditions, the class of people nor the stench. Read the most recent reviews. Avoid art all costs. You're better off finding a bridge to sleep under or perhaps a cesspool. Terrible, terrible, terrible. How a national chain can allow it's name to be used by such a dump? I will never, ever, ever stay at a Howard Johnson facility again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Allentown, PA

Horrible

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Well I must say my bedroom at home is bigger than the whole entire room at this facility and that's not saying much... While I was in the shower, it either kept turning cold or scalding me along with the drain not going down.. There were 3 travel size pillows on a king size bed.. When asked for more, the reply was we don't have any more... Above the tv on top of the Hutch, I found old candy which who knows how long it had been there... And to top it off, when I went to leave, both my back tires had punctures in them so I had to replace both tires before continuing my trip to Cooperstown for my son's ball team.. I have never stayed in a more smaller, dirtier, dangerous place than this, EVER!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

Worst hotel ive ever stayed in

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Started out by giving me a smoking room when i reserved a non smoking room.so out dated .holes in the walls .shower rods,towel bars and toilet tissue holder all being held up by wood.drug addicts inside and hanging around outside.so much weed smoke in the hallways i could smell it in my room ..front desk did nothing about when called.howard johnson should be ashamed to put name on it
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hollingsworth

Bad!!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The smell in the room was terrible! It was trifling and disgusting... the end
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The hotel did exactly what it was needed for. Supplied me with a comfortable place to sleep, close to the attraction we were at, and easy check out. Would not mind staying here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Wasn't what I expected then the gave me a smoking room because they said my card was declined and when I got there they weren't no non smoking room and they didn't even try to change it the next day
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rent by the week you can have up to three dogs pe

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Loud dirty room smelled like cat urine. Price was way to high continental breakfast was very skimpy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LV Pa

Great stay.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Great location. Nice clean rooms very friendly, accomodating and personable staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hamburg ny

Posted Jul 16, 2016
It was a place to sleep. That's about it. Room 120 us right next to washer and dryer. That u can hear from room.