Ratings based on 719 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Wifi not so good lock on door broken could have been better maintained
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room issues

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: The woman who checked me in was very pleasant.
Cons: Clean and repair the rooms.
There was mold in the bathroom. The shower curtain rod was broke which caused water to fill the bathroom floor while showering.. The motion sensor lights in the bathroom would go off, leaving in the darkitchen even while showering.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethlehem,pa

anniversary

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: everything, especially the spa, hot tub!!
Cons: the tv reception. most channels were fuzzy. i would like to see some breakfast accommodating gluten free as i am a celiac
Location: location is awesome. dorney park near, many restaurants, although i am celiac there is marios pizza for gluten free pizza.
my partner and i really enjoyed our stay.it was our 7 year anniversary. my favorite part is the spa. i was happy with the room. and for the price i am very satisfied.and it was very quiet. very friendly people all around..nice hotel staff and cant wait to come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Allentown, pa

Nice hotel.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
This is a good hotel to stay at. There was plenty of room in the suite we stayed in. Would rebook without hesitation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Good for overnight stay or business

Posted Mar 27, 2017
We stayed for the weekend visiting family and my main issue was that the hotel is very much out of date. However the staff is friendly and the beds were very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to relax after a long drive.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay here. The pool and hot tub was amazing. Room was nice and comfortable. The staff was amazing!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Mike , Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay ..... It was pleasant to have to here at Howard Johnson ...
5 out of 5
by Mira

Great hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Room was very spacious and pool was clean Worth for money
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel!Worst stay

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Worst experience ever! This is a filthy hotel with sketchy staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Impressed

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very dated and dirty. The tube was pealing, there were ants, the walls were dirty, one of the "clean" towels has toothpaste on it. The floors were dirty, the curtains were ripped. The breakfast was okay, basic, but okay. The pool was dark and cold.
4 out of 5
by Nikki

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Pool was decent size, but nothested so rather frigid. Just old and dates, but was clean and all staff were more than friendly.