Ratings based on 854 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Sabrina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Friendship, MD

Terrible smell in the rooms/hallways

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Everything
Location: Good location next to restaurants and shops
This hotel was dilapidated, needed repairs, and smelled bad. We had to try 5 rooms before we found one that we could tolerate, and then we bought some air freshener so we could stay comfortable. The carpet was stained and old, the walls had lots of spackle repairs that needed painting, and the sink had a huge crack that had been repaired really badly with a lot of glue. The breakfast was mediocre. The staff are the only good thing about this hotel. I do not recommend you stay there. If I hadn't pre-paid we would have gone to a different hotel.
2 out of 5
by Akera

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Susan

Great value

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, great price. Hotel was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Near shopping, food, and convenient to major highways.
3 out of 5
by Roger

Good Enough

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
KN is a perfectly OK budget hotel. There seemed to be a lot of longer-stay contractors there when I was, which lent the hotel a more apartment feel than a hotel feel; people called each other by first names, and the breakfast was very casual. But the place is just fine, and I'd stay there again on the way through Allentown since it's convenient to the route I'd be taking anyway.
5 out of 5
by Pinakin

Family visit

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
very good
5 out of 5
by joseph

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
We always enjoy our stay here. But this time when we got there was no smoking room available for us until the next day. So that meant I had to move everything from one room to the other. But we always we do enjoy the stay, the people are always so nice.
3 out of 5
by Kahraman

Below average

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
People were pretty helpful but the place was below average. Rooms were very loud so I couldn't sleep much. Breakfast included tiny muffins and a cereal. No coffee maker in the room.
1 out of 5
by DAVID

Not a great place at all

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was without a doubt the worst place I have ever stayed in. At 11:30 at night while trying to sleep heard people running back and forth on the floor above us and staff did not do much after a call to stop it. We got up in the morning and were getting ready to check out wanted to take a shower and there was no hot water. Upon check in I requested a Queen bed and it was a double. Spend a few extra bucks and stay at the Red Roof across the street.
1 out of 5
by Ashlee

Disgusting hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
There were disgusting burn holes in the sheets. The room was not clean and bad disgusting too on the side of the mattress. Breakfast was disgusting due to the fact of the eating environment. I would NEVER stay here again. The worst service ever.