Ratings based on 849 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid on many levels.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
One of the worst I've ever seen, Too many downsides to even list. Avoid period end of story.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So terrible we didn't even stay

Posted Sep 2, 2017
This was by far the worst experience I have ever hadn't with Expedia. I cannot even believe that Expedia would even suggest this foul place. Not only did we walk into a lobby reeking of weed, there were troublemakers in the parking lot and bugs literally everywhere in the room we were assigned. So disgusting I didn't even place my bag down for a second. We left within 5 minutes. Absolutely REPULSING. NEGATIVE STARS FOR THIS INFESTED HOTEL!!! Steer clear!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Horrible, Music playing loud people running down the hall screaming it was terrible both days
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westwood, NJ

Rough night but good staff

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Now, on the good side - the refrigerator - EXCELLENT. The A/C - excellent. The TV and channel variety - EXCELLENT with THE BEST channel variety I ca
Location: Good location in terms of getting to Bethlehem - where we need to get to....
The staff was actually very good. Professonial and nice - I stayed in room 324, a smoking room. I expect smoking rooms to not be as nice as non-smoking rooms. Unfortunately, this falls on ownership not staff. The Owners of the Kinghts Inn are getting about the same as Red Roof and other comparable places but...unlike, say, Red Roof...there has not been any update since the late 1990's. The carpet was badly stained and coming up in spots. The walls had marks as if someone stabbed them with a knife. The curtains were falling off and were also badly stained. My girlfriend begged me not to lift the sheets off the bed - I should have listened. You can find cleaner mattresses out by any curb in America on bulk trash pick-up day!!!! Ouch!!! The mattress was thin. Only two very thin and small pillows so I slept on my fleece folded up. Now, on the good side - the refrigerator - EXCELLENT. The A/C - excellent. The TV and channel variety - EXCELLENT with THE BEST channel variety I can remember in any hotel - better than the Hilton and Hyatt hotels I stay in for work. The bathroom - upgraded, clean and the shower was good. Tough night too - fire alarm went off three times down the hall. People running up and down hall and slamming doors until about 2 am. Silent at 6:30 am when I got up - I was tempted to run up and down hallways to wake those loud kids u (haha)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Most disgusting hotel in the area

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: EVERYTHING- RENOVATE
The rooms were messy. The mattresses were clearly dirty. The entire facility was old and dirty. It was very disgusting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

15 minutes from Dorney park, but keep searching

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The only good thing about this hotel is there is a nice shopping center right next to it. There is Target, Old Navy, DSW, etc. The hotel is also only 15 minutes from Dorney park. The hotel itself needs updated desperately. The lobby and eating area were run down and not appealing at all. The room as-well needs to be repainted and updated. There is no blow dryer or iron in the room. As for the other people staying there, not the greatest clientele. The people staying there were not so much vacation-goers but more like they needed somewhere to stay that night. The outside of the hotel is nice, getting fooled was easy compared to the inside. If you want to be near Dorney and don't want to spend a lot on a hotel right near the park, this is the only positive. But again on the lower levels of hotels. The hotel should really have a non smoking policy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Friendship, MD

Terrible smell in the rooms/hallways

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Everything
Location: Good location next to restaurants and shops
This hotel was dilapidated, needed repairs, and smelled bad. We had to try 5 rooms before we found one that we could tolerate, and then we bought some air freshener so we could stay comfortable. The carpet was stained and old, the walls had lots of spackle repairs that needed painting, and the sink had a huge crack that had been repaired really badly with a lot of glue. The breakfast was mediocre. The staff are the only good thing about this hotel. I do not recommend you stay there. If I hadn't pre-paid we would have gone to a different hotel.
2 out of 5
by Akera

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Susan

Great value

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, great price. Hotel was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Near shopping, food, and convenient to major highways.
3 out of 5
by Roger

Good Enough

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
KN is a perfectly OK budget hotel. There seemed to be a lot of longer-stay contractors there when I was, which lent the hotel a more apartment feel than a hotel feel; people called each other by first names, and the breakfast was very casual. But the place is just fine, and I'd stay there again on the way through Allentown since it's convenient to the route I'd be taking anyway.