Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for!

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Front desk staff were very pleasant. I am however dissatisfied with housekeeping. I shouldn't find someone else's hairs under the sheets of beds alreasy made for the next guests. I was offered another room & upon entering find that someone else pulled apart the sheets & was told someone had been in that room. Finally, asked for new sheets & changed them myself. Despite that I still felt itchy & was uncomfortable. Breakfast wasn't so bad, I made my own waffle w/butter. Check-out was quick, I was told that since I paid through Expedia basically my fight is with you. I chose not to ruin my families day while on vacation dealing with unnecessary stress. I now know not to stay at the Quality Inn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Room key only worked 1 night of 2
3 out of 5
by Todd from Andover, MA

Convenient but aged

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient to visit Lafayette, but in an awkward location and a bit aged.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
We visited Lafayette college and stayed here. Room was small but clean. Getting to it was very odd since you had to drive through a shopping center to get to it.
1 out of 5
by Robert D.

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
It was one of the worse experiences we have ever had at any hotel! The young lady on the day shift at the front desk was one of the RUDEST people we have encountered. We have been staying in hotels since leaving Texas in July. As far as we are concerned she has ruined it for ever wanting to stay in a Quality Inn. Hotels.com was not any better at helping solve the problem we were having! So I will never use your service again either.
1 out of 5
by Charles from Irmo, SC

Disgusted!

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
I specifically requested a non-smoking room, confirmed it with hotel.com and had to stay in a smoking room. The desk clerk was rude when we checked in and said the problem was caused by hotel.com. She was very defensive when I advised her I was holding both parties accountable. We had to purchase an air purifier so we could sleep without my wife having an asthma attack. I will never stay at a Quality Inn again nor will I use hotel.com to book a room. By the way we were directed there by Trivago when searching for a room.
3 out of 5
by Lisa from Saugerties, New York

Reasonable Price & Friendly Staff

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is definitely old, but clean. The rooms were nothing fancy, but the staff were super nice and friendly. The rate was reasonable and close to lots of shopping, restaurants, etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Reasonably-priced rooms with nice staff and super clean rooms.
3 out of 5
by Jonathon from Westfield, MA

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Had a slight problem with someone checking out saying they were in my room. They adjusted ok but it was disconcerting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissappointing

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was nearly impossible to find, no signage. The rooms were humid and damp and the rugs left dirty marks on my daughter's clothing as she crawled around. The floors were lumpy and the beds were too soft. There was really no lobby to speak of and I was surprised that they wanted a credit card to put a $20 per room hold for incidentals. I wouldn't stay there again.