Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jesus

perfect

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
very good everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camillus, NY

Concert at Sands

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Location: Convenient to pretty much whatever you might need.
We went to see Harry Connick at the Sands and based on reviews we selected the Residence Inn. If you have only one chance to make a first impressions they did it. Lady at the front desk was professional, cordial and friendly. It just got better from there. Room was spacious, clean and lovely. I could go on, but, you get the idea. I'd go back again in a heart beat.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by William from West Chester,PA

Bad experience

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Directions to our room were terrible.Map of the property was confusing.Neither pass key to the room worked. When I tried to get to the office,I needed a pass key,which did not work.Fortuately, someone with a key came by AND let me in.When I first tried to get in,a move last let us in and mentioned this keys sometime worked and other times didn't. I have bad knees and did not appreciate all of the walking. I always considered Marriott to be a knotch above Holiday Inn, I was wrong.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Eugene, Hotel Management
William, My name is Caitlin, Operations Manager for the Residence Inn Allentown/Bethehem/Lehigh Valley. I was to thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay with us. Please accept our apologies for the confusion with the directions and map. I would also like to apologize for the technical issues with the keys. I know I would be frustrated myself if I had been put in the place of having to walk back and forth in the cold. I would like to assure you that this is not a regular occurrence at our hotel and it is our hope that you give us a chance to show you that should your travels ever bring you back to the Lehigh Valley. Caitlin Foley Operations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good choice

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
The room was very clean. Truly enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room, great price

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Comes with full size refrigerator, microwave oven, toaster over, cooke top - 2 burner along with full assortment of plates, utensils and cooking pans. One TV can be easier turned to face bed or sofa couch. Bathroom with tub/shower and toilet separate from good sized vanity and closet area. Lots of space and quiet comfotable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from Middletown NJ

Not so nice time at the Residence Inn

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel is in the route of the planes landing. The bed was hard as rocks. The breakfast was overcooked and cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Pa.

Location, great facility, conscientious staff

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: The staff and the room with a good wifi speed.
Cons: Perhaps something available for a quick breakfast for those of us that leave for the airport before 6:00.
Location: Chain restaurants and decent delivery places for food.
A GPS helps to get there. That said...it is worth the effort! The property is excellent! The staff is professional and very friendly. The room I had was fantastic! The shuttle driver on a cold morning at 5 a.m. was friendly and very capable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Great location. Close to the Sands.

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Great place. We just spent 1 night but it was a nice experience. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Regina from Irvington,nj

Very nice

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice and clean hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels