Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Staff and Stay

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Location: Lots to do around this area.
Close to the highway and lots of road noise. Hotel was very clean. Cleaning staff was exceptional with warm smiles and friendly good mornings. The breakfast staff was extremely accommodating as well as patient as there were rude parents present and allowed their kids to run wild around the eating area while the staff and other guests were trying to have breakfast. The kids kept running into the staff but they handled the situation graciously with not a harsh word or taking the situation out on the other guests. Thanks to all for a great stay!
5 out of 5
by JEANETTE from Baltimore, Maryland

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
This was a excellent hotel, nice size room, and very clean. I would recommend to you.
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by shawn from San Francisco

Blown away with Exceptional Service

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
I will be staying there again. Everything was fantastic. My room was ready early. I was offered a late check out.
4 out of 5
by Gene from St. Louis

A bump in the road but otherwise OK

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
A generally clean looking facility - and fairly new. But housekeeping screwed up by leaving dirty sheets on the sofa bed and not cleaning the disgusting "stains" on the chair cushions and sofa pillow. Mid-day the following day we got a new sofa pillow and new chair. The response (after I called a second time) was great and the hotel manager called later to apologize. Unfortunately, all the good things about the hotel were mired down by this unfortunate event. Otherwise, the hotel was great.
5 out of 5
by fei from 中国

酒店设施

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
订的套房,住了四天,主要为了给孩子做饭,厨房用具一应具全,很好!
2 out of 5
by Dr Jennie from Christiansburg, VA

Nice room but lack of customer service!!!!

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
Front desk staff very rude and ignorant. Tried to get my mother to pay again for the room I not only prepaid, but had forwarded the confirmation email to her to print and bring with her to prove it. They still didn't believe her. No one apologized after putting her through that due to a computer "glitch." I won't go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2016
Dear Jennie, Thank you for sharing you thought about your stay. From the Residence Inn Allentown/Bethlehem team, please, accept our deepest apologies regarding your challenge encounter at check in time. Hope you visit us again! Francis Ortiz Operations Supervisor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Marriott experience not always standard.

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
I am a Marriott Rewards member but because I booked through hotels.com we got the first floor room on the highway. Smaller room than other Residence Inns and definitely noisier, we had to keep all draperies closed. I would have asked for a better room but my husband arrived before us. Really tight with 3 people. Just as expensive as other Hyatt and Renaissance properties- which I now know exist. Disappointed that Marriott only cares if you book through them ( no points and not great room.)
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2016
Greetings! Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding this issue. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We will share your message appropriately within the organization. Sincerely, Francis Ortiz Operations Supervisor
5 out of 5
by dawn from middle island ny

clean clean clean!

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Loved it! Clean and comfy, thank you for caring..
3 out of 5
by Nancy from Middle Grove NY

Not quite "Pet-friendly"

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoy Residence Inns for the quality of the rooms, the evening receptions and good breakfast. We also chose it for being pet-friendly, HOWEVER, there was a $100 non-refundable "sanitation fee" that was NOT included on the Hotels.com description of this hotel.