Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Gross

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels
I asked to check in early and was told on the phone that there will be no issue, however upon arrival it was refused. It took me mentioning my phone conversation repeatedly until a room was given to me. I stayed in a room on the 2nd floor. The smoking rooms in this hotel are on the 1st floor. I applaud the genius who came up with that. Half-way through the night my room began to reek of cigarette smoke as someone below me was smoking. I had to open the window in the middle of winter just to get fresh air. The bathtub is disgusting. There was no way I was going to step in there with my bare feet. I put a towel down. The continental breakfast consists of powdered doughnuts, fig newtons, and Fruit Loops.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by renee from Netherlands

very poor hotel overpriced

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
we stayed 2 nights second day the beds where not made up they foilded the used towels and put them back on the bed nothing cleaned at all the halway and stairs where very dirty even de smell from some parfum diddnt covered it.building is very old and dated ready for building new again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Linda S Davis from New York

Close to major highway and sights

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels
Location was easily found and easy to get to other places from. The night manager was very accomadating and had a wonderful attitude. The place itself could use some upkeep, but it was at least clean and comfortable. The soda machines outside did not have the right sodas under the right labels.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Louis from Pittsburgh

Sadly apalling

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels
This is possibly the worst hotel stay we have stayed in, in years. The 2 star rating is wrong, it should be less that one star. The room was not maintained with broken tiles, cracked vanity. The bedspread and the blankets had cigarette burns in them. The desk light bulb was burnt out and all the lampshades were very dirty. One had dark brown spatter drops on it that was very disturbing. We tried calling the front desk to get the light fixed but nobody answered the phone. The water never got hot and the sink took a long time to drain. And the clock radio was broken and merely flashed 12:03 all night. The only positive things were the sheets seemed clean and there were no bugs in the room. Though we kind of expected them.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible hotel over priced

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: almost everything paint the walls and the doors change the beds and blankets fix the hot water,
I would like a refund . it was a terrible night I will never stay in this hotel again.. I would not recommend to anyone.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Yves from Montréal

Très mauvais

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
Nous avons été extrêmement déçu de cet hôtel. Nous avions réservé un autre hôtel au mois de janvier mais cet hôtel a annulé notre réservation à la dernière minute, nous avons donc du déménager au Rodeway Inn pour notre plus grand malheur. Le prix de la chambre a doubler. Nous avons découvert un hôtel très sale avec des brulures de cigarettes dans les draps. De plus, cet hôtel est situé à côté d'une voie ferré, des trains y passent toute la nuit presque aux demi-heures. Les murs sont tapissés de coulisses de crasses. Des taches de nourritures collés au tapis qui auraient pu être enlever par le personnel d'entretient tapissait la moquette. Nous nous sommes plaint à la réception, on nous a mentionné que nous pouvions quitter si nous n'étions pas content! Il y a un trou dans l'asphalte du stationnement, très dangereux pour la voiture. Le Wifi ne fonctionnait pas la deuxième journée. À éviter.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Luis from Tucson, AZ

Need to SLEEP?

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
The Rodeway was right where I needed to Be! When Price and Convenience are neccessary, it was the logical choice!
1 out of 5
by Aghast traveler

Welfare motel posing as public facility

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Orbitz
This motel caters to welfare families. At 1am the 8-child family arrived in the room above mine. Loud movement and noise ensued for the next few hours. Needless to say, I was sleep deprived and a menace on the road on the ling drive home.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Poor overall the non smoking room smelled like smoke and. Alcohol