Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Meshoppen, PA

Hotel room nice. . .Casino was dated

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Shower drain was completely clogged. The water ran over top of stall and got floor all wet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel with casino and shopping

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: I liked that the casino had a no smoking section. I also liked the little shopping mall.
Cons: The smoking areas of the casino should not be right next to the restaurants. The restaurants that are should keep their doors closed.
This is a nice hotel with a casino. There is a nice little shopping mall. Several restaurants and a food court. However, the restaurants are over priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Hotel was convenient. Enjoyed the history of the area. Room was clean except for bathroom. Wished they vacuumed that. Bed was pretry comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Nice get-a-way

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Staff could not be more accommodating, courteous and genuinely happy
Wife's birthday weekend. Nice relaxing get-a-way with a hint of excitement at the casino.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice casino hotel with breakfast!

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Attached to the shops and casino, plenty of parking
Cons: thicker/blackout curtains
Location: Sands casino, outlet mall, old steel mill converted into shops and restaurants, fireworks on holidays
Stayed for a night! We were on the 6th floor, rooms start on the 5th above the casino, and didn't have any noise from the casino. The walls aren't very thick from room to room though and we could here the people next to us. It was a non-smoking room, it did not smell and the casino was smoky so their vent system is good, but when we went out into the hallway there was a very obvious marijuana smell. They had the standard amenities, all very nice. We had an ADA room which was fine but didn't allow for hanging up anything long as the closet had two tiers of racks. The curtains could stand to be a little thicker. The continental breakfast was a definite plus! Everything was well stocked - bagels, muffins, fresh cut fruit, and a pancake machine! If you're going to Bethlehem for the casino and shops, I'd recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice hotel. Very Clean.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
I stayed at the Sands one night, with a great discount from Expedia. The hotel was clean, with somewhat of modern feel. The room included all amenities such as: toiletries, a refrigerator, and coffee pot. The bathroom had a shower only, no tub. The glass doors on the shower were very clean. As for the beds, they were very soft. If you are used to a firm mattress, it is not comfortable. But, I can say, the linens were white and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Great stay

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Great stay. Very clean and comfortable Easy access to the beautiful town of Bethlehem
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoking in room. Smells bad

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Room was a smoking room. Smelled bad Mmmmnbhgfddrghjkiugfh
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Absecon

Casino reeked like an ash tray

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Great room, great staff but smoking in casino is why I will not come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel was near everything nice area!

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Hotel was perfect stayed for one night. Will go back again. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Indoor pool looked nice but did not have time to use it.👌