Ratings based on 658 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night getaway!

Posted Feb 9, 2016
We spent the night for my bday.It was the first time we stayed there. Very nice, comfortable bed. Outlets, casino and restaurants all in the same building as the Hotel. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Sands Casino is wonderful and so much to do in one place. Highly recommend over AC
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Convenient & Comfortable

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: The Sands hotel & casino provided my family with all the amenities we needed to be entertained without leaving the property and facing the cold.
Cons: Our room was not thoroughly inspected. The sheets had many stains on them and we found a cellophane bag behind the night stand with 2 pills in it.
Location: The Sands alone can keep a family busy for days. My son loved Kids Quest while the grownups went out to play.
When I was looking for a hotel, I wanted to find something that would allow us the opportunity to stay indoors while at the same time have many options of things to do. The Sands certainly provided all that we needed to keep busy and have fun.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Small vanity

Posted Feb 2, 2016
My only complaint with our room was the vanity. A 4 star hotel should provide ample storage and surface space for toiletries. The vanity was way too small and there was no storage at all. It was very uncomfortable doing my hair and make up. Otherwise ... The room was clean and very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Convenient hotel as part of casino complex

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: .See above re valet parking signage.
Location: Bethlehem is an historic city and dominated by Lehigh University which is close by.
The hotel is part of the Sands Casino complex in Bethlehem, PA. My room was exceptionally clean and comfortable (buth not over the top in terms of luxury). The hotel rate for a reservation made about 3 weeks in advance was very reasonable. The hotel charge also includes a complimentary buffet breakfast (the variety was OK but it took quite a long time to use their machine to make dollar sized pancakes and I would have preferred scrambled or another type of egg). The staff were friendly and responsive. My only issue with the hotel was that the signage for valet parking (as between the casino and the hotel) was not at all clear. As a consequence, we mistakenly parked at the casino entrance and were required to walk with our luggage completely across the casino to the hotel check in -- a distance comparable to having to walk to the most distant departure gate at a major airport. The hotel does have valet parking immediately adjacent to the hotel entrance. Upon inquiring, the management of the hotel indicated this problem was well known to them but they provided no timeline to remedy the problem. How complicated is it to put some new signage in? At a minimum, all casino parking attendants should be required to highlight this issue before passengers leave their car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Weird layout.

Posted Jan 27, 2016
It's a long walk from casino to hotel. Other then that everything was excellent. It has stores and places to eat all right there. I chose this hotel because after a evening of sking, I wanted to come back and continue the fun with gambling and eating. I did exactly that then went back to a nice clean room. One other thing is that they do allow smoking in the casino and that bothered me a lot since I'm a non smoker. And it did affect how long I stayed down there. Even in the non smoking section. otherwise it was an overall excellent fun filled weekend. (Ps. continental breakfast does not mean bacon and eggs) oooh and one other thing. Be very careful driving through there. Cops set up to pull over any and every out of state drivers by the casino. their way of making easy cash without peeing off locals I guess. I got pulled over for turning on a red so he said.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2016
The hotel was great room was clean and very comfortable the pillows could be a little bigger but that's just me overall my stay was great and I do plan on coming back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Time!!

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Clean hotel room, easy check in and out. Staff was very friendly and accommodating! Casino and food good! Vision club was a blast and safe :) will definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Very nice and friendly staff

Posted Jan 3, 2016
We had a very well experience with our room and the staff in the front desk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quick 1 night stay

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Clean and comfortable nice gaming floor well kept property.