Ratings based on 1,009 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NEPA

Nostalgic site

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Situated on the Bethlehem Steel Site, the facility is very nostalgic, easy to get to and offers many amenities. Upscale restaraunts on site and outlet shops under roof. Be prepared to do some walking even though its under roof. Only negative is the beds are very hard and pillows are $3 Wal Mart style.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Allentown PA

A very great hotel and I will be back.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
The room was very spacious. The measures that they took for security is great. I will return one day
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Frank A., Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive review! We look forward to your next stay with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Clean Hotel, everything you need within your reach, friendly staff & cozy room. Even the valet guys are helpful & at your service. Can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pottsville PA

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Very nice room. Clean and comfortable. Rooms are not near the casino so it is nice and quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia area

Update to best overnight stay in Bethlehem but...

Posted Mar 4, 2017
They no longer offer continental breakfast though when I booked it was identified as an amenity. We were given two $5 vouchers which barely covered a light breakfast for one person ~ and only after we asked where the continental breakfast was being served and demonstrated my reservation stated it was included.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia area

Best overnight choice in Bethlehem area, but...

Posted Mar 4, 2017
We stayed overnight after enjoying an evening concert. Caution when booking ~ they have numerous smoking rooms ~ fortunately, they were able to accommodate us upon check-in. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. However, we had a so-so meal at Buddy V's ~ think expensive Olive Garden experience, nothing special except branding. But it was the most reasonable "better" dining experience to be had. Show was terrific and venue was intimate with great sound. A little disorganized with entry (get there early) but exiting was much smoother. Disappointed with casino ~ haven't been to one in years but no longer do coins drop at the slots adding to the excitement of the casino, many people playing at the tables who are not familiar with rules of the game, and smoking is everywhere. We left the casino floor within 15 mins. We live a little over an hour away; would not likely stay again overnight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bergenfield, NJ

Great for me. It was my Birthday.

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Convenient to Casino and Outlets.
Cons: "shower stall" needs a "handle" to prevent slipping / falls.
Location: Location is fine. I did not venture out of the hotel -- so other than the Crayola Factory, which I have been. I cannot comment on anything else.
I like the Casino there. So staying at the hotel was very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crofton, Maryland

Yes! Casino hotel resort

Posted Feb 17, 2017
This is one of the best hotels that I have stayed in that's in or connected to a Casino. Extremely clean, noise was minimal, comfortable A+ room. We ARE going back and soon! Recommended to others already. Never could tell gambling was going on, a big concert was Saturday night... wow! The food, the options, there is shopping and the Magnilia's Spa was Awesome! We stayed for our anniversary weekend and will go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wish the pool was heated so you could swim

Posted Feb 7, 2017
The hotel is placed around factories so walking distance outside of the hotel there isn't anything to see or do. The hotel and casino it self is wonderful, love that they have a small outlet mall inside and the restaurants around the casino are so delicious, food is prepared fresh for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel too far from casino

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Did a lot of walking between casino and hotel room