Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
We had major problems with our wi-fi connection. We called the help desk and all they did was told us to try to disconnect and reconnect. Then our TV service continued to shut off. At least 8-9 times before I had enough of no resolve with the front desk and I finally asked to be moved to another room. When moved to another room our power went out on one side of the room which was cause for another call to the front desk. I will NEVER EVER stay here again. It was horrible and the customer service was not up to par at all.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rachel from Philadelphia, PA

Disgusting and scary...not even worth the low price.

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
I am usually not that picky and wasn't expecting an amazing room or anything. But everything about this place is awful. This is not a place for families or anyone trying to get a quiet night of sleep. Somebody knocked banged on all the doors on my floor all night. I can't imagine what would have happened to me if I'd been more trusting and opened up the door. This was honestly a scary experience and I will NEVER be going back.
3 out of 5
by Jack

what I expected for $55

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Orbitz
Woken up at 5 in the morning by the Latino community apparently living in the room next to us. Breakfast was awful and cramped, room smelled of paint despite not being freshly painted.
1 out of 5
by JORGE S.

Worst hotel ever...

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Orbitz
Hotel was located next to the airport, but is not a family hotel, the rung and room smell like it was done 50 years ago and smoke. Bathroom very dirty and hotel doors broken no lights around the hotel very sketchy hotel not recommended.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

worst hotel you can imagine

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
There was no hot/cold water when I woke up. Machine for drinking water was broken. Website representative said there is shuttle but there was not shuttle to the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Leaking ceiling & room smelling like an Ashtray

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Worst hotel experience ever. The non-smoking room on a non-smoking floor smelled so bad like cigarette smoke, my throat started itching. As we arrived late after a 5 hour drive from Boston, we tried to ignore it and decided to just go to bed. The next day my hair and my cloths smelled like smoke!!! I was in Allentown for a race so we were busy during the day checking the course, getting my bib, etc. It started raining in the evening, and when I was ready to go to bed, I noticed that the ceiling was leaking... I couldn't believe my eyes and called the front-desk. They didn't even seem shocked and only asked if the leak was over the bed. It shouldn't matter, as their shouldn't be a leak in the ceiling! Anyways, the staff showed up after 10 minutes with a bucket and towels... If I wanted to stay in a wet and disgusting smelling place, I could have stayed under a bridge for less/no money. I couldn't believe that the staff tried to convince me that this wasn't a big deal, and told me that I wouldn't find another hotel for the night as hotels are fully booked. I found a room in an other hotel with a quick search on expedia.com, packed my stuff and moved out of the Scottish Inn. I would recommend to stay away from this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2015
First room smelled like it had been flooded. Another room smelled of smoke (yet it was a non-smoking room). Final room we transferred to didn't have an off-putting smell like the first two.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by leslie from scranton

smells like urine

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
room smelled like dog urine. they didn't come to clean it at all during the stay, had to keep re-using towels.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by shawna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels