Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2018 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from allentown pa

heater was broken

Posted Dec 27, 2017
the heater was not working it was freezing cold in there.
5 out of 5
by DONALD

Halloween at crystal cave

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay, comfortable, and great area lots to do and see.
4 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Imagine two Irish wolfhounds and a broken down car

Posted Sep 28, 2017
We had an appointment with a vet over the hill. We were in from NYC for this appointment. My car broke down at my friend's house. They lent me their van so I could make the appointment. The car would not be ready until 230. Dave worked with me and got the okay for us to stay until 2P so I could get some work done and my dogs could be in the comfort of air co. On a 88 degree day. Room was nice and clean. Breakfast was plentiful and fresh and good, with bacon, sausage, eggs, waffles and an assortment of other things. We will stay here again! Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The hotel was clean and comfortable. Only stayed one night. Disappointed that the pool was not in the same building but In the building next door.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Sandra

Understaffed

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk was understaffed. There was one person who was checking people in, getting rollaways, handling the phones, etc. at 7PM, and there was a line of people waiting to get checked in. She was efficient and did her best, but they should have had more than one person on during peak check in times. She was there late that night, and again at 8AM when we checked out. My husband asked her if she'd been home, and she replied that she'd had 4 hours of sleep before having to come back in. The very efficient front desk clerk made sure I was OK with the $10 roll away charge then at almost midnight the next person called and woke me up to discuss the fact that there is a roll away charge. I could hear the original girl in the background confirming the information we discussed. Nothing like trusting your co-workers to do their job! They also didn't mention to us that the roll away doesn't actually FIT in the room. We ended up taking the mattress off the cot and laid that on the floor with the cot folded up by the door. Good thing there wasn't a fire as we may not have been able to get out of the room. I doubt I'd go back. The room was clean and all, but very tight and the fact that I was awoken in the middle of the night about $10 was very annoying.
3 out of 5
by Eric

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Not as clean as I had hoped. Bed was only moderately comfortable. Carpet seemed old and dirty. Rating seems too high for this location.
2 out of 5
by andrew

Needs attention

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
All rooms seem to smell of smoke even though it says non smoking. Staff were good but this hotel is very tired