Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted Jul 31, 2016
The rooms are newly updated. The area had lots of good places to eat . No Wow factor but average clean and good . The service of hotel staff was excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by MgrS8Allentown, Hotel Management
Thank You for your time to review the hotel. We here at Super 8 believe in 100 % guest satisfaction.We were glad that your stay was enjoyable. Once again thank you for your kind words.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AWAKENED to bug bites

Posted Jul 30, 2016
There were bedbugs in my room and we couldn't get another room in fear they would be carried to another room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by MgrS8allentown, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time to review the hotel. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused during your stay. According to hotel policy we do have to check out the Guest if a infection is found in the room in order to avoid it from spreading. We are really sorry for that however we have one of the best pest control company treating the rooms so these problem occur minimum. We again do apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay.
1 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Norma from pa

customer

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
we were not happy
1 out of 5
by Robert from Stroudsburg

WORST HOTEL EVER! DRUG FILLED AND THUGS

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Absolute WORST hotel I have ever been in. There was blood on the sheets and walls, there was men with guns outside around back dumping things into their trunks and guys carrying giant flat screen tv's up into the hotel. We were followed by several sketchy characters and threatened, the area is horrible the guest counter service was horrendous. I would like my money back since I was only there for a whopping hour. Worst hotel experience of my life, don't go near that place if you value your safety and belongings.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

Center of town. Close to many areas of interest.

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Had to stay here during a rough patch and seemed accommodating. The cost per night was acceptable and amenities according to a two star level. Nothing was looking terribly out of date or neglected. Had a snag and needed to pay otherwise for families room. Only thing to improve on is that all staff running counter should be aware of the ways to pay for accommodations, not just management. Note to add... if you are someone who enjoys fourth meal, taco bell is right across street.
5 out of 5
by Megan from Sugarland, Tx

"Everything Went Well"

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is located near the downtown Allentown & a few minutes from Sands Casino & Historic Bethlehem. The hotel is a nice clean upgraded place to stay. The rooms have flat screen tv , a fridge , microwave & a coffee pot. A continental breakfast is served in the morning. There are a few very good places to eat nearby. Overall a perfect hotel for a Budget traveller. The staff was friendly and printed me directions to the casino. Overall for us " Everything went well "
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Victor, Hotel Management
Thank You for your response. We appreciate your kind words. Hope to see you soon
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't even "get" to stay!

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Orbitz
The reception person said he had sold our room to someone else because we got there late.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My usual experience.

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed coming to super 8 because it's comfortable and clean. Unfortunately this time the person that attended me was very rude. & I did not receive the room I requested.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Parsipanny, NJ

Great Place to Chill !!!

Posted Feb 6, 2016
This hotel is a nice place to chill around. Lots of nice restaurants around & a lot of activity in the Lehigh valley. As far as the hotel is concerned I had no complaints. From Bed to Breakfast everything was perfect. Cleaniness to Service everything was Great !!! Overall a nice hotel booked on Expedia!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2016 by S8 Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words. We are glad that you enjoyed your Stay . Our goal is to deliver 100% satisfaction to our customers. Once again thank you for taking time to survey the hotel