Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: it was the cheapest one i was able to find in the general area.
Cons: the non smoking rooms cannot smell like stale smoke.
Location: relatively near the lehigh valley airport. we were there for a very specific thing, so did not look for other activities.
the non smoking room smelled so much of stale smoke that i had to wash everything when i got home, even the things we didn't wear. also, we did not have a blanket the first night. our bed had the top sheet and the very light bedspread. yes, we were able to get a blanket, but it was very strange that we did not have one in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a visit

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: It was neat
Cons: Have a real smoke free room
The room was ok, it smelled like smoke, was supposed to be smoke free.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New-york,Ny

Functionality

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Rooms were newly renovated . Walking distance to restaurants
Clean, no-frills room. quiet. All i needed was a place to lay my head for the night. this place did the job at a very reasonable rate. Bed was clean, firm. Room was spacious enough. Bathroom and shower all clean and functional. Front desk got me away from the smokers and noise. Coffee fresh and tasty on the way out in the morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from greensboro,NC

Good Hotel Close to Coca-Cola Park

Posted Sep 2, 2016
The hotel is the closest hotel to Coca Cola park and next exit to sands casino. The hotel was clean,comfortable & nice. Overall happy
5 out of 5
by Mark from Greensboro, NC

Good Value by Hotels.com

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
We checked in around 5.00 pm and the check in was quick & easy. The room was on the bottom floor non smoking . Room was well appointed ,spotless clean and smelled fresh .We were suggested a good dinner within walking distance by the front desk which was great food . It was a quiet night and comfortable sleep. The bathroom was newly renovated and clean. The breakfast was not great but acceptable .Overall a good value by my trusted partner Hotels.com
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted Jul 31, 2016
The rooms are newly updated. The area had lots of good places to eat . No Wow factor but average clean and good . The service of hotel staff was excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by MgrS8Allentown, Hotel Management
Thank You for your time to review the hotel. We here at Super 8 believe in 100 % guest satisfaction.We were glad that your stay was enjoyable. Once again thank you for your kind words.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AWAKENED to bug bites

Posted Jul 30, 2016
There were bedbugs in my room and we couldn't get another room in fear they would be carried to another room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by MgrS8allentown, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time to review the hotel. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused during your stay. According to hotel policy we do have to check out the Guest if a infection is found in the room in order to avoid it from spreading. We are really sorry for that however we have one of the best pest control company treating the rooms so these problem occur minimum. We again do apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay.
5 out of 5
by Kevin from Piscataway,NJ

Nice Clean and Enjoyable

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my Stay at the Super 8 Allentown .At first when I entered I was not very impressed But , my experience changed .The customer service was excellent. The check in was quick & easy . As soon as I entered the room my view changed. The room was spotless clean and brand new renovated. The overall decor of the room exceeded my expectations I had for Super 8. Overall very nice, clean and comfortable. Very enjoyable stay . I cannot comment about breakfast as I missed it. I shall definitely stay here whenever I am in the Area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible!

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Looked like a hangout for druggies and drunks....smelled like smoke, alarm went off twice in the night. We arrived late and had no other options or we would have made other arrangements. We had to leave at 4AM and there were parties still going on. Never again!
3 out of 5
by Richard from Arizona

Hayfield PA trip

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean and comfortable. I stayed in the newly renovated wing. Now the negative. The truck/RV parking was on a side street behind the motel. The street was poorly lit and there was a high amount of pedestrian traffic. The neighborhood looked questionable as did many of those hanging around the motel. I will not be staying here again.