Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City Missouri

Bad Business decision

Posted Oct 26, 2017
I was on a business trip and had to be up very early in the morning to meet with customers a few blocks away. I saw that the hotel was within walking distance and use some Expedia points for a very low rate. But when I pulled into the hotel I could see it was old and rundown and that no one was taking any care of the property. Once I entered the lobby the attendant at the desk was sitting down on a chair on her cell phone chit chatting with friends and seemed somewhat disinterested in my visit. But you did find my key and sent me down through some locked doors to what she called the new section and my God I'm thankful that I didn't have to stay in the old section. The smell throughout the building was that of cheap ammonia based cleaners that was very defensive. Thank God that when I got into my room the odor was not inside there too. The room was clean but everything except the pillows look very old property outside was a disgusting mess. No one is basically sweeping or mopping or cleaning or repainting and just taking whatever profits they can from the building. Someone told me the next day that this Motel is a place that is used by hookers. I didn't see that but it wouldn't surprise me. So I was in my room from 7 on a Tuesday night till 5 a.m. the following morning and that was 10 hours too long. I don't know if there's a lower rating than one store but if there was that would be my choice in raiding this hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would have picked something else

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Wrinkled sheets that looked like they had already been slept on. Mgmt. gave us new sheets, but they looked the same. Under the sheets? - a huge (2-foot circumference) blood stain in the mattress. Ended up sleeping on top of the bedding.Looked as if the place also served as longtime residences.
4 out of 5
by james

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Jason

AVOID Do not book here!

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
Booked a room for one night, because it was close to airport and we had an early morning flight. Room was the worst I have ever seen as far A's cleanliness. Hair and stains in Tub, shower curtain, horrible stale body odor smell. Room looked like it had not been cleaned after last few guests. Area is scary, looks dangerous, drug use etc. In 30 years of staying in many hotels this was the worst!
1 out of 5
by Casey

Never Again

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
I honestly don't even know where to begin. Our room smelled of cigarette smoke (we requested non-smoking). The bedding had burn holes in it. I flipped the bedding over to get it off the bed as we requested new blankets (which also had burn holes). The blankets had blood stains everywhere. The dresser was broken. Air conditioner was covered in dust. It was so gross that we went and bought our own Lysol. The front desk made us carry our disgusting bedding down to them. We had to wait until morning to speak with a manager. I never felt so gross and disgusted in my entire life. We didn't dare trust the shower to be clean! Luckily the morning manager was nice and offered us a full refund... but it's been almost three weeks and we haven't received it. Do yourself a favor, go elsewhere. I'm going to be contacting corporate again if my refund doesn't come soon.
1 out of 5
by William

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Pretty dirty hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Easy to locate

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Cons: I think the guest lobby may need some improvements.
Location: There are some good restaurants near by.
The guest lobby may need an upgrade. It made me questioned the room conditions. But as I checked into my room, i was happy to see that it was clean and it smelled good. The beds were comfortable so after 12 hours on the road, it was good to just lay down.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Cons: Needs to be updated. It is a smoking hotel so there is the lingering smell of cigarettes in the hallways and room
Location: Local AAA baseball field nearby along with shopping not too far from amusement park
the hotel is clean but showing its age. needs to be updated
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap Hotel to Stay

Posted Jul 5, 2017
It is cheapest hotel but breakfast is not good. I think it worth for money!
3 out of 5
by John

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Night shift manager was very rude