Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Wakeem

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Melissa

Will not stay here again

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
I reserved 1 King bed but after getting my room key and upon entering the room, found out there were 2 Queens. Spoke with the front desk who informed me that "there were no king beds left because they had all been reserved..." The hallways smelled of marijuana walking through, one of the drawers would not close on the nightstand, and the breakfast was frozen waffles, cereal, and bagels. Needless to say, we went out for breakfast after seeing what was offered. We also tried to hook up a PS4 to the TV to watch Netflix- the TV didn't have an HDMI input. I guess you get what you pay for. Next time will definitely be staying at the Hilton rather than going for the "cheap" option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York,NY

Clean and Accommodating

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Central Location
Location: Nice places to eat nearby. Ask the front desk for suggestion.
The hotel is Clean and Accommodating. The rooms were very clean and the staff was very accommodating. The breakfast was sufficient. There are excellent places to eat within walking distance. Overall I was very happy with my stay at Super 8 Allentown. I will use this hotel when I am in the area
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Drug raid and prostitution ring.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
There is a drug and prostitution ring operating out of this hotel. Two people were shot and two are still being sought by police. Police raided hotel this past Wednesday January 18, 2017. You can check the Allentown Morning Call newspaper for details. Do not stay her. Hotel staff attempted to charge above what was paid to Expedia. Hotel manager very rude. Hotel needs to be shut down.
1 out of 5
by fran from Preston CT

cigarette burns on the sheets

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
place was awful. Smelled of smoke plus burns on the sheets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kissimmee FL

All very well with the attention, except that the

Posted Dec 11, 2016
All very well with the attention, except that the room and hallways stank of cigarettes
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel by the airport

Posted Dec 10, 2016
The hotel staff came off rude and found a crack pipe in the night stand. There are no extremities like a phone and no privacy sign for the door so the cleaning person came in when we didn't want them to bc of the lack of sign. Oh and apparently there was a stabbing down the hall. Hands down the worse hotel I've been to.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: it was the cheapest one i was able to find in the general area.
Cons: the non smoking rooms cannot smell like stale smoke.
Location: relatively near the lehigh valley airport. we were there for a very specific thing, so did not look for other activities.
the non smoking room smelled so much of stale smoke that i had to wash everything when i got home, even the things we didn't wear. also, we did not have a blanket the first night. our bed had the top sheet and the very light bedspread. yes, we were able to get a blanket, but it was very strange that we did not have one in the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only if you're not there to sleep

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible will not be returning, loud banging noise scared heck out of us then front desk shows up at our room to see if it was us maybe twenty mins later, fire alarm went off at 11 pm n them multiple times throughout the night, yet Noone ever evacuated bldg so makes me think it happens alot, ran over glass bottles in parking lot, pretty sure people live in this hotel & room was very small
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting Terrible Room

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
The room was stained and disgusting. Water stains on the wall. Bathroom door didn't shut correctly. The gave a sheet instead of a blanket or comforter. They booked us in a smoking room after expressly requesting not to be as we are pregnant and then refused to refund our money. The cleaning people were loudly discussing that they moved/threw/took people's personal property if they were too messy. We ended up loosing money and staying somewhere else the second night.