Ratings based on 721 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel in Allentown

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Great place to stay. Swimming pool and free breakfast. Comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S Central PA

Relaxing Stay

Posted Nov 6, 2017
We attended a wedding nearby and needed a place for the family to relax overnight before the 2.5 hour drive home. The facilities were very clean and the rooms were so comfortable that it didn't take long before everyone was sleeping. The breakfast the next morning was delicious though bacon would have been a nice addition. Our only issue was that we did the reservation via Expedia and not directly. It took quite a while for the staffer to get us checked in. She could see the reservation but was unable to access it and get us checked in. All in all, the checkin process took 20-30 minutes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel & great access to highways

Posted Oct 27, 2017
The hotel staff were friendly and very accommodating. The rooms were clean, nicely appointed and spacious. Would definitely stay at the Wingate again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Central Location convenient for our trip

Posted Oct 25, 2017
The room was clean and comfortable. However, the sheets were changed only once during our ten day stay. The hall and elevator carpets needed to be cleaned. The breakfast was excellent with a nice variety.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

It was ok in general.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
However, the toilet was clogged and the water spilled out... We checked in around 10pm just for one night. And obviously they had no one to take care of that problem. So we could not use the bathroom until the next morning after we checked out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
We stayed one night. It was comfortable and conveniently located.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great location/mediocre hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Location was excellent for visiting Dorney Park. Hotel itself was disappointing. The carpet in hallway was horribly stained and needs replaced. Rooms was very noisy - no soundproofing between rooms or from hallway. Water pipes were very loud sounding like a jack hammer when other rooms were showing. Light in bathroom kept shorting out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Comfortable but not flash

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Comfortable and quiet
Cons: Lack of options for dinner
This is a good hotel if you are passing through, as we were. the rooms are large and comfortable and reasonably clean if not a little dated in the decor. They have a pool and spa indoors which is great and you can come to the lobby for coffee 24/7 if you want some. The breakfast, which was included was filling if not innovative, but the lack of dinner options was disappointing. We ordered in and it was not only missing some components of our order, but it was also very poor and relatively expensive. Unless you drive elsewhere it is your only option and in our case after a long day in the car we just didn't want to do it again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Tired hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Check in staff was very nice, but the lobby floor and elevators were dirty and worn. Road traffic noise was off the charts along w/the antiquated AC unit and dilapidated mattress, not much sleep was had that night. The toilet seat was PEELING... literally peeling. In the morning while having breakfast, the front desk lobby rang incessantly with no personnel there to answer it the entire time. Everyone eating there that morning was annoyed and irritated at the total lack of customer service. Even the maintenance personnel came out from their area to look around for someone to answer the phone and even contemplated answering it themselves!
3 out of 5
by David

Ok

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Not much around.