Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2016
They need to do some maintenance in the rooms. The shower didn't work and the toilet wasn't working properly.
1 out of 5
by G from DC

Fine room, horrible beds

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Orbitz
I stay at this hotel regularly (although never again). The quality of their beds is horrific. Most are lumpy, saggy, or feel like they have a two-by-four lying across it. The rooms are clean, but don't expect a comfortable night's sleep at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnsboro SC

Review

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Smoke Free Hotel,
Cons: May want to inspect what they expect house keeping to do.
Location: Went to Alburtis every day, did not shop, eat, or get entertained in the area.
Had requested a ground floor room when reservations were made 3 months prior to my stay and the room was on the top floor, 4th floor. House keeping did not leave me any wash cloths my second day and had to wash with a hand towel. The desk or table had about 1/2" of dust on the surface. I cleaned the table before using my lap top computer. Was visiting family and only slept there and did not use any of the amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Yunior

loction very convinient.

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Orbitz
This was my second time and in this opportunity I stayed for two nights and my room was not cleaned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by nancy g.

Met expectations

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Orbitz
All was good, breakfast was an added bonus--thanks to staff for such good work all around! We were missing the bracket for the security guard on our door (428)
3 out of 5
by FamilyTimes

Family trip

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Orbitz
The property has very nice staff, but the rooms are not clean. Pillows smelled bad -all pillows smelled bad. The common areas of the property (lobby, pool, breakfast area) need to be refreshed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Nice Location for an Overnight Stay

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: The location.
Location: We liked the location being close to the interstate. We were able to find a variety of restaurants nearby.
We had a good experience with our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was well supplied, including a variety of fruit. We were staying overnight on our way to the east coast. It was a convenient location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville SC

OK

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Pool was nice but they seem to have a lot of people who are not hotel guests using the side door to come use the pool
Cons: Needs a maintenance program for the rooms.
Location: Near Dorney Park
Hotel is just OK. I would expect more from Wingate. I stayed 3 days. The 2nd day no housekeeper even bothered to come to my room that day. Not even towel service. No, there was not a do not disturb sign on my door. I will write a tripadvisor review later. Look there for pictures of this bathroom I was in. Was pretty beat up and parts were nasty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gail B from Cleveland TN

Over all good

Posted Jun 6, 2015 on Hotels
The air filter was very dirty I washed them out so it would cool better. Needs new shower curtain it smelled soured some water damage in bathroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good Weekend Hotel

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay in Wingate and will definitely come back.