Ratings based on 610 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charleston south carolina

Decent hotel near 78 and the turn pike in Allentow

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Update the room decorations and a little more attention to room maintenance
They did not have my reservation when I arrived and wanted me to contact expedia myself even though I showed them the confirmation. They then wanted me to wait to check in until the manager confirmed with expedia. After driving up from South Carolina I was ready for a hot shower and insisted they check me in which they eventually did. The room was very clean but dated, with wall paper peeling in the bathroom. The rest of the hotel staff were very freindly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Great room amenities!!

Posted May 6, 2017
Rooms are bigger than most. Chair with foot stool and also desk and chair make it a lot nicer than having to sit on the bed all the time. Hot breakfast was much better than some of the other watered down eggs at other hotels. hotel of choice anytime we travel home from South Carolina!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clinton, New York

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Outside of hotel, but not the location.
Cons: Update on the inside. Make sure cleaning staff is cleaning
Hotel was nice on the outside. Noise level inside I could hear people walking the floor above me . Noise level outside was terrible. I did not sleep. Room was Dirty. Black marks on the walls in some areas. Bath tub looked dirty. Pillows were all crumbled, as were the bed sheets.Looked like the bedding had not been changed. Was not a pleasant stay. I do not see myself staying at any of these establishments ever again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

only 15 min. from our son.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: location, it was clean for the most part, breakfast was good.
Cons: no reason to not have a good working crew that can do a simple task to attach a toilet handle.
Location: we just came to visit our son, but we know there is lots to do in the area.
we had to get a different room because the toilet handle was broke, I told the front desk and while we were out the bozo who fixed it took the chain out of tank so it wasn't connected.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Servicable

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Location was OK but room was very noisy due to highway.
Cons: Lots.
Bed was too soft in a big way. No fan in bathroom? BOTH LUGGAGE CARRIERS WERE "TAKEN." Get more. Somewhat annoying stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Hotel is "tired"

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: See above. The owners need to put improvements into their property.
This hotel needs to be brought back to what it once was. The tub had sealant to cover gashes in the enamel. The vanity was broken around the area where the tissue holder resides (somebody must have gotten mad at it!). The ventilation in the bathroom did not do it's job. I've stayed at this hotel over years and know what it was like when it was in good repair. It now needs a lot of TLC!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, the cleanliness of the room was not up to par. The bathroom still had hairs, dirt, and just felt like you needed to have shoes on while you showered. We found trash (paper notes) from whoever previsoully stayed in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island, ny

Nice hotel for price

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Breakfast was excellent. There was tons of choices. Hot food and cold food. Rooms were clean and comfortable with excellent cooling unit. Staff was very friendly. Only negative was that the indoor pool was very cold and room had extremely poor lighting. Otherwise was a very nice for priced paid. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place to stay in Allentown!

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: see above. Also room with king sized bed and a nice chair and nice view was exactly what I needed
Cons: when you go to bathroom in middle of nite, the light goes on automatically. You don't want lights shining on you at 3 am! Do a night light instead.
Location: Visiting family so don't really know
Perfect for me, nice place, the staff was SUPER friendly and I really appreciate that. The free breakfast was terrific.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Lexi, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review expressing your satisfaction with our property. We sincerely value your patronage and hope that you decide to choose us again on any future endeavor to the Lehigh Valley!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: shower pressure and automatic doors when u walk in
Cons: Tv 's need to be placed higher. Bathrooms were a bit run down and in need of update
Location: Great
just ok , bed comfy, room clean, pool nice, breakfast ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Lexi, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review expressing your satisfaction with our property. I am pleased to inform you that we have dilligently been working on upgrades to the bathrooms throughout the facility. We sincerely value your patronage and hope that you decide to choose us again on any future endeavor to the Lehigh Valley.