Ratings based on 604 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Servicable

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Location was OK but room was very noisy due to highway.
Cons: Lots.
Bed was too soft in a big way. No fan in bathroom? BOTH LUGGAGE CARRIERS WERE "TAKEN." Get more. Somewhat annoying stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Hotel is "tired"

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: See above. The owners need to put improvements into their property.
This hotel needs to be brought back to what it once was. The tub had sealant to cover gashes in the enamel. The vanity was broken around the area where the tissue holder resides (somebody must have gotten mad at it!). The ventilation in the bathroom did not do it's job. I've stayed at this hotel over years and know what it was like when it was in good repair. It now needs a lot of TLC!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, the cleanliness of the room was not up to par. The bathroom still had hairs, dirt, and just felt like you needed to have shoes on while you showered. We found trash (paper notes) from whoever previsoully stayed in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island, ny

Nice hotel for price

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Breakfast was excellent. There was tons of choices. Hot food and cold food. Rooms were clean and comfortable with excellent cooling unit. Staff was very friendly. Only negative was that the indoor pool was very cold and room had extremely poor lighting. Otherwise was a very nice for priced paid. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place to stay in Allentown!

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: see above. Also room with king sized bed and a nice chair and nice view was exactly what I needed
Cons: when you go to bathroom in middle of nite, the light goes on automatically. You don't want lights shining on you at 3 am! Do a night light instead.
Location: Visiting family so don't really know
Perfect for me, nice place, the staff was SUPER friendly and I really appreciate that. The free breakfast was terrific.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Lexi, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review expressing your satisfaction with our property. We sincerely value your patronage and hope that you decide to choose us again on any future endeavor to the Lehigh Valley!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: shower pressure and automatic doors when u walk in
Cons: Tv 's need to be placed higher. Bathrooms were a bit run down and in need of update
Location: Great
just ok , bed comfy, room clean, pool nice, breakfast ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Lexi, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review expressing your satisfaction with our property. I am pleased to inform you that we have dilligently been working on upgrades to the bathrooms throughout the facility. We sincerely value your patronage and hope that you decide to choose us again on any future endeavor to the Lehigh Valley.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Allentown

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Cons: Everything about that room.
We had a very bad experience. There was a hole in the wall, the bathroom door had severe water damage at the bottom of the door so that the layers of the door were fanning apart. The bath was not very clean, the sink was cracked, the tub had a mark in it, we could not use the shower because the faucet handle could not be turned to hot and could not be completely shut off. The bed dust ruffle was torn creating a trip hazard. The room number was 204..
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Lexi, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review expressing your issues with our property. Since your review, we have addressed these issues directly with our mainatenance supervisor. We sincerely value your patronage and hope that you decide to give us another chance on any future endeavor to the Lehigh Valley.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: clean
Cons: The main lobby needs some updating.
Location: Dorny Park
My dauaghter attends university in Allentown. The room was clean, comfortable and very quiet. Would definately stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff,desperate need of renovations.

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
The desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The Hotel itself was run down. The carpets in the elevators were filthy and the grout in the floor in our bathroom was also very dirty. and had the hair of others left on it. kinda gross. The door to the bathroom was black with something on the bottom. The entrance door was missing the top door stop.when we got to the pool the bathroom door was locked and there were no towels. There was also a great deal of black hair floating around and clumps of hair at the bottom. I cleaned it out myself because my 5 year old grandson insisted on going in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

We had an excellent stay.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
We had a very nice stay. The hotel is nice and clean and the staff is very nice. The kids loved the pool and hot tub. I loved the fitness center. The breakfast was excellent. No complaints whatsoever!