Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overpriced

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Pros: quiet, off the beaten path, owner was very friendly, cordial and helpful.
Had to walk through a cloud of cigarette smoke in the lobby just to get to our room. Rented the apartment and it only had one bathroom for 6 people. Internet didn't work, light bulbs were out in the room, kitchen was dirty, room had a funky smell.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2016 by boss, Hotel Management
see you?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Dorset UK

A basic hotel in a good location to Munich.

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Location: Bayern Munich Stadium 20 minutes away, there is also a park & ride here. Be aware, all shops shut on Sundays...
It is a pleasant but basic hotel about 25/30 minutes drive into Munich. There is a good breakfast on offer but no other food. There are a couple of places in nearby village. We enjoyed a couple of beers and sat outside under gazebo one evening...bring supplies as no tea/coffee making facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2015 by Georg, Hotel Management
Hi we serve dinner but at this evening my Cooking Girl were ill
4 out of 5
by Shari from Haslet

Great for families

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
We had 4 adults and two teenagers. This was perfect for us with 3 beds. Downside was only 1 bathroom but we managed just fine. Very clean and the staff is wonderful.
4 out of 5
by Stephen from Germany

Great Stop

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is in a good location to access Munich and the surrounding area, since it's about a 30 minute drive by car. It is a little tricky to get to since it is in a residential neighborhood, but there are signs up leading you there. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Excellent value with free breakfast, parking and internet provided. I definitely recommend this hotel if you want to visit Munich or are just passing through.
4 out of 5
by Emma from uk

cosy and nice

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
Very friendly funny and nice manager with personal service. Clean big nice rooms, simple breakfast. Only downside is smoking smell at entrance/reception is off putting and not near train or bus stop. Lovley place though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

NIce Hotel. Outside city limits.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Location (only convenient for car travelers)
Location: Nuremberg, Rothemburg and Munich are within 2 hours.
Friendly staff, clean, good covered parking, WiFi. Good location for visiting Munich, Nuremberg and close by cities
5 out of 5
by David H

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riyadh, KSA

Nice hotel in a quiet beautiful area

Posted Aug 11, 2014
I stayed for 4 days & i really enjoyed the place and my husband & kids too . Also the staff were very friendly & helpful & cared much about the guests comfort & satisfaction , the hotel owner is a very down to earth and nice person & very cooperative not materialistic ..، Rooms are cleaned daily and the internet wifi is good ..
5 out of 5
by Psul from Belgium.

Hotel of the Rooster

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels
Gockl means Rooster and I that thought that was neat enough. Was looking for a convenient place to stay and this really fit the bill. Its in Bavaria which was a plus and near Munich but not in the center of the city. Had a family of five in tow so we got the apartment. It was very clean and extremely roomy, perfect for us. No AC, but no problem as it was cool enough without it. Breakfast was filling and traditional. Everyone loved it. I found the staff to be helpful and friendly on a personal level, the kind of people you get with a personally ran hotel. Great place, and yes I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Halit from Istanbul, Turkey

Nice B&B in residential neighborhood

Posted May 24, 2013
Pros: neighborhood
Cons: Restaurant selection limited
Convenient and cute place. Functional in a pleasant neighborhood. Cannot find without navigation!