Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Good alternative if you can't stay in Munich

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The one lesson I learned after my first visit to Munich: hotels in the city are just too expensive!! The Huberhof is a good alternative if you have a car. The hotel is fairly close to the city (20 min drive) and offers free parking and complementary breakfast, which was pretty good. The downside: hotel is located by a busy street and rooms don't have AC, so during summer you have to leave your windows open but will need ear plugs to be able to sleep as it can get noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Maximilian Huber, Hotel Management
Dear CK, thank you very much for your Feedback! We are very pleased to hear that you liked our place and we are working on improving (AC for example). For your next stay, just give us information that you prefer a quiet room so we can arrange that for you. Best wishes and hope to see you again
4 out of 5
by Sage from Shoreline

Last stop of family vacation before flying out

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Needed a spot close to Munich airport with a pool for the kids and good local German eats/drinks for the adults. This spot was great for this.
5 out of 5
by Sofiane from Houston, TX

Great place to stay at the doors of Munich

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable hotel. Stayed one night with my wife. We wanted to enjoy the last Saturday of Oktoberfest and this hotel was located just outside of Munich in a quiet village about 20 minutes drive from the city. It was a very good deal compared to the other outrageously priced accommodations in the city center. The breakfast buffet included with the room was fantastic and on-site parking is actually free! Will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Suvi from Tampere

Problematic location without car

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels
Breakfast was amazing! Really I recommend :) Room was clean, maybe quite boring but that is normal in hotels. Never much colours ;) Main problem was location. You have not more options than taxi from nearest trainstations. There is buss couple times a day, but these both are before 3pm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Canada

Small comfortable hotel. Good for overnighting.

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Good atmosphere and excellent breakfast.
Cons: Rooms are a little small, but comfortable
Location: Just overnighted, while in transit and did not get to see much.
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Have no regrets about the stay. Excellent value for money.
3 out of 5
by John from Johannesburg

Nice hotel, mobility is a problem though...

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
This is a nice clean hotel with friendly staff and comfortable rooms. The only downside for me is the location, the nearest rail station is a fair distance away, so you have to take a taxi which gets expensive. If you're not reliant on public transport however then I would definitely recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by Haim from Haifa

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels
Confartable, good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Very clean but some curious fittings!

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Pros: Price, cleanliness, parking
Cons: Bathroom, local facilities
Location: Fine... if you like the smell of cows!
Hotel Huberhof is easy to find, however at least superficially appears to be in the middle of nowhere. It is off a busy road, yet smells distinctively rural. We couldn't finds a supermarket. The airport is 20-30 minutes away. Still, it is good value for money an possibly does good food (if you aren't vegetarian!). Upon arrival, we were offered a choice of two rooms and took the one with the most bars of WiFi(4). Possibly we should have taken the other as ours had a glass bathroom door! Not good when you are a family with two teenage boys! The small pool looked nice but our boys were put off by the older men lounging around it without much on.
1 out of 5
by bo from ath

no ac

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels
no ac,rude
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rob from Haslemere, Surrey, England

Good, no frills hotel!

Posted May 31, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness, staff and breakfast.
Cons: Nothing- all good!
Location: Excellent location for touring Upper Bavaria.
A very simple, clean hotel with helpful staff and a good breakfast. Excellent location for touring Upper Bavaria. Set in a quiet village/ small town, but close to Munich & lots of beautiful countryside.