Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So so hard to find

Posted May 27, 2012 on Hotels
We drove around and around looking for the hotel.. the signage is very poor up on the main road and it is located on a way one street in the opposing direction to our every approach so consequently could not find it, even after asking 4 different locals. English is our language so yes there was a problem with directions in fairness. The evening meal had in the hotel was wonderful and service also very good. The breakfast a little pricey at 7 euros a head for automated machine coffee. juice, yoghurt, cereal, croissant and bread, esp when you only have yoghurt and coffee. It is a lovely old building with a lift thank goodness !!! but attention to detail was not evident with the cobwebs and flies in corners. The surrounding countryside and park outlooks were wonderful and the views from our 3rd floor window super.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mosman, Australia

Good restaurant

Posted Oct 16, 2011
This is a well known village for us so we are quite familiar with the hotels in the area. It is typical small French Village so nothing works between 12-3 so don't try to check in between this time. The restaurant is not run by the hotel but it is very good. Breakfast is average but probably better elsewhere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Absolutely Brilliant

Posted Dec 29, 2008 on Hotels
The hotel was fantastic. Lovely little sleepy French village not far from cote d'Allevard which was full of snow and skiers. Fantastic hotel. Very friendly and not expensive. Beautiful food and fantastic breakfast. I cannot recommend highly enough
5 out of 5
by Isabelle

Hôtel accueillant et bon restaurant

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
En séjour de trois jours avec ma sœur autiste nous avons été très bien accueillis. Une excellente adaptation notamment pour les repas.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Petit déjeuner élevé surtout pour des enfants. )
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Étape à Allevard

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Le charme des anciens hôtels de villes thermales avec de hauts plafonds, des meubles d'époque et du vrai plancher dans les couloirs. Malgré une réservation "perdue" pour une chambre famille, les propriétaires ont réagi rapidement et nous ont affecté plusieurs chambres. Merci également au service client d'hôtel.com pour leur réactivité.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VILLEURBANNE

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Proche des pistes de ski. Hôtel calme et propre. Dommage que le parking privé était enneigé et non fermé mais places de parking disponibles devant l'hôtel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Remise des clefs a 15 h et devoir se changer dans un couloir pour aller a un mariage! Pas terrible, ils avaient certainement une chambre prete sur les 40 offertes. Pas de bonde dans les baignoires sauf sur demande. Pas très pratique de devoir descendre a la réception au réveil. Séjour médiocre a ne pas refaire.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel rénové. Tres calme

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Tres bonne literie Tv ecran plat au mur Salle.de bains un peu petite
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel du parc

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
deux jours sur allevard pour repérage pour une cure thermale cet été, nous avons trouvé cet hotel via hotel. com qui acceptait les animaux. très bon accueil, des renseignements sur le quartier et restaurants donnés ainsi que pour le déroulement des cures thermales. parquet ancien dans le couloir qui donne du cachet à cet établissement de 1870 restauré.