Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
It was a bit of a hike to and from town but many others had bicycles. Town was a good experience. Close to cool excursions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from spfld il

Great place!

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: More help in translating
Excellent stay. Bit off beaten path , but who wants to stay in busy tourist area? Above ground parking and garage. Breakfast was superior!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

It's a nice hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2016
It was a nice hotel and had a very nice and friendly staff, the only thing that was hard was the hill we had to walk up to get to it! Would recommend it to everyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2016
the hotel is well situated, in a picturesque setting. the breakfast was yummy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Super stay

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: Had a friendly feel about it
Cons: The ability to return to the hotel after 10.30 p.m.
Location: The location is actually in a village right next to Fussen. Things to do are to visit the castles and the journey to Linderhof is well worth while.
We found this hotel very comfortable and welcoming. The only negative is that it is well out of Fussen. The hotel recommends walking into town by the river which was delightful and we agree. But walking back at night can be very confusing as we found out but that's another story.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Nice hotel, great base for outdoor activities

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Nice hotel, very welcoming staff. Comfortable but not luxurious. Sparkling water and Apple's in room on arrival, but not replenished during the stay, same for toiletries in the bathroom. No tea or coffee making facilities in the room and only 2 English language channels on TV, both news channels. Breakfast was very good and plentiful. Spa facilities ok, but pool was tiny. Very good area for hiking and mountain biking, and pretty town with great variety of places to eat out within 10 minute walk, along a pretty riverside path, well away from traffic. Parking next to hotel and in underground garage, but it did get full during our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprising gourmet dinner in cute, Bavarian hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Clean, quiet, comfortable room. TV with a few English channels.
Location: Neuschwanstien, Linderhof castle....both well worth visiting.
After a long drive we arrived at the hotel around dinner time. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Parking was available right next to the hotel. We were tired so decided to eat in rather than walk the ~15 minutes down to the centre of Fuessen. Initial service placing our order and getting drinks was a little slow but we decided it was worth the wait. Both our meals were delicious including the 'greetings from the chef'. Would highly recommend eating in at least one evening. Our room was comfortable and quiet, interesting bathroom with the shower in the corner with only a shower curtain separating it from the rest of the room. It was okay for one night stay but would probably get irritating over a long stay. Overall would recommend the hotel and definitely stay there if we are back in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mechanicsburg

Short stay

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Very quaint and pretty very helpful staff. Slightly off the path.not bad for a small town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JC from Toronto

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 13, 2013
Pros: Location
The hotel was located in a great spot for walking and biking.it was 10 minutes to the old town and there were beautiful places to hike to. The restaurant was AMAZING!! Good value!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Aktiv Hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: The location, the atmosphere, and the friendly staff
Cons: I really have no complaints
Location: Fussen has everything you need to experience Bavaria with a lot of the old and enough of the new. It is a pleasant place to visit.
Very nice Hotel away from the crowds, quiet, but still close to everything. The staff was excellent and super friendly with suggestions, directions, and service. The breakfast was good and had a good selection for everyone.