Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sweden

nice spa

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
we didn't get a nice room with a view, but overall location was good and spa very nice, a pity only open in the evening :(
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from England

A Great, Modern Lake-front Hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: This hotel is very well maintained and smart.
Cons: The stairs at the entrance and along some corridors are a problem when moving heavy bags.
Location: The location is perfect, on the lake front, in the middle of a long line of lake front hotels. Beautiful views.
This is a modern hotel on the lake front, with excellent facilities and spacious, well-decorated rooms. Very comfortable. Great views of the lake and mountains, especially at sunset. A lovely restaurant, with excellent food, although like most hotels in this region, a little expensive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was excellent, lady at the front desk was able to speak very good english and explained everything we needed to know about the area - great stay, wish we could have stayed longer..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced, under delivered

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is small, but updated. Walls are paper thin. Pillows are flat and very uncomfortable (European thing maybe). Coffee machine in room was nice, but we had used packets in room from people before. Alarm clock woke us up at 530 am thanks to the people who stayed before... again something housekeeping overlooked. We complained, but they didn't seem to care. Shower didn't drain well, so you stand in water. Phone didn't work, so I had to call front desk from my cell phone to complain about coffee packets. Great view was only thing they do well. I wouldn't recommend staying here for what we paid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is more like a motel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashland, Oregon USA

Lovely hotel on a lake

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Cons: European beds seem to be a bit harder than they are in the USA, but I still got a very nice rest that night.
Location: Nearby Fuessen is of course close to the castle, but the towns in this area are more quaint and lovely than one would expect and deserve exploration.
This is a beautiful hotel right on a lake in the Bavarian alps near Fuessen and the Neuschwanstein castle. The staff was great, the food good and the room very comfortable. I only planned to stay one night but was regretting that I did not stay for at least two nights to enjoy the benefits of this hotel and location more. I would highly recommend this hotel and would happily go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We booked the room with the Lake View for one night of our European trip and it was beautiful. The hotel staff were extremely friendly, our waiter during dinner was very nice and even recommended a lovely bottle of wine for us to take up to our room and enjoy later that evening. The room was clean and had a large balcony where we sat out and looked at the stars that night.