Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Halina

Amazing Breakfast!

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
This is probably my favorite hotel outside of SPG properties. The hotel is cute and the room was nice. What made it spectacular was the breakfast. Really good, quality food, plus champagne! It was all included, and it was fantastic. Had I known that such a delicious breakfast was waiting for me, I would have gotten up earlier to enjoy it longer. Another plus was that the hotel was at most a two minute walk from the train station. I would definitely recommend this place again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. I was so impressed with the value

Posted Feb 22, 2017
I wasn't sure what I would get for the price I paid. When I arrived and realized just how nice this hotel was I was excited. The room was amazing and the staff was very nice and friendly. The breakfast was a buffet in an upscale restaurant and was very good. I would definitely recconebs this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San José, Costa Rica

Nice hotel, just outside of the walking zone

Posted Dec 23, 2016
very close to the downtown area yet still easy to reach with the car. Good underground parking
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. It is wonderful to read that you had a wonderful time and especially enjoyed the location of our hotel. We hope to see you again in the future. Best wishes Norbert Schöll Hotel Director
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: - Excellent staff - great location - breakfast was included in the price and it was excellent ! - comfortable room Cons: - The room was not cleaned properly Overall, I would recommend the hotel and would hope that the room was cleaned fully next time
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind words. We are most happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Schlosskrone. Certainly, I will not fail to pass on your compliments to the entire team. Furthermore, I would like to thank you for your remarks. We will follow up with the responsible department so that you have an even more pleasant time at our hotel during your next stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you as our guest again. Best wishes Norbert Schöll Hotel Director
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Nice area, convenient location. Staff was very professional, helpful and friendly. Breakfast was very good. Close to shopping and restaurants. A little run-down in decor, but otherwise, a charming hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can't say enough good things about this hotel.

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Location: The hotel is literally 50m directly ahead from the train station entrance, can't miss it. Comfort: Room felt more of an upscale guest room than hotel room. Relaxing: Fuessen was a very relaxing small town with not much to do. Very different from Munich. Will go back and stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive hotel with subpar front desk service

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Due to a massive screwup with hotels.com website, I double booked a room with two hotels on the same night during a family vacation. I had to beg the front desk manager to sell me their last room without losing over 250 euros for the mistake. Having to pay over 500 euros for one quadruple at what I expected to be quality service at a luxury hotel was not in the cards for us though. There was no parking available and was told to "just walk down the street' at 9 pm in a strange neighborhood. We had to find our own luggage carts because they couldn't be bothered to help. Was not even given a free bottle of water. Room had only one shower with full glass doors. Wifi was slow at best. The only redeeming factor was the fabulous breakfast buffet. if you feel like splurging on a good breakfast, skip the hotel and just pay for it out right.