Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Nice hotel with spa close to Neuschwanstein.

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: more info for tourists
Location: neuschwanstein and lakes.
Сlean rooms, perfect location, nice staff, modern environment.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Marginalized by the staff as Asians!

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
we felt marginalized that we were Asians in the hotel by 3 incidents:- 1) during breakfast (2 mornings), our plates were not cleared despite all other tables receiving better service than us (serving staff was chatting and clearing all other tables except ours) 2) we asked the serving staff to check if our room was under half - board before deciding to have our dinner. With the staff's confirmation that our room was half - board, we dined both nights at the restaurant only to be shocked by the check out bill 3) when we checked out, we indicated our country as Singapore yet the bill indicated the city as Singapore and country as China Overall, food at the restaurant was bad and the check in and check out staff were not kind to us, giving us impatient glances and unwillingness to service us. Even though we informed the front desk during check out that the restaurant confirmed that our room was half board and we shouldn't be charged our dinner meals, she did nothing to verify but a shrug of the shoulder and i'm sorry for that.
5 out of 5
by Melanie from Clayton, California USA

Great for everyone!

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
Everyone was very friendly and spoke different languages. The free breakfast in the morning was superior and the staff were always willing to provide tips for the town, historical sites, activities or other dinning options. The location was perfect - right on the lake and plenty of outdoor activities- bike riding, boating, ship tours, trails, swimming - right on your doorstep! The views and peacefulness were awesome and our teenaged children enjoyed their stay as well.
2 out of 5
by cho un from Macau

Not worth

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
We went there with high expectation because of the comparatively high room rate, but as a result we had a very bad experience. When checked in, it seemed that they didn't have our record of booking and asked us if we booked through travel agent, then I guess they gave us the worst room of all. The room was dark, smaller than standard(from fire escape map), definitely no view and even facing roof top. Bathroom was outdated too. In the morning, we two were told that breakfast area was free seating but there were lots of people and we had difficulties finding a table. Ultimately we find a table for four available but the short black hair lady was very rude to ask us to find another table by ourselves. We were shocked that this kind of bad service was provided by the hotel! Hotel provides spa service, there is a small outdoor and an indoor swimming pool. I think that is the only plus side of this hotel if you consider those facilities are must.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Beautiful storybook place

Posted May 27, 2015
On a lake about two miles from Neuschwanstein. Beautiful, kind of a German summer camp sort of a vibe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle NSW, Australia

Highly recommended and will return

Posted Apr 27, 2013
Pros: Staff Facilities Location
Cons: The Pillows were traditional European and very floppy (not what we were used to)
Location: Beautiful scenic location along the romatic road, set at the foot of the Alps
The location of the hotel was easy to get to (even though we had read other reviews saying it was hard to find) and set in beautiful location (even though the lake was empty for this time of the year). The staff were exceptional and their enthuiasm was a pleasure. They were helpful in ensuring we understood their facilities and town surroundings. Even providing additional maps when we requested info on how to get to Lech Falls. Breakfast was included in the room rate, which was a bonus - as the breakfast had plenty of choice, very fresh and great variety - which also catered for our western/Aussie food tastes too. We were most looking forward to our first European sauna experience - Yes, textile free. The staff explained the ettiquette and there is plenty of signage as to how to get the most out of your experience. The downfall was that the textile free ettiquette was not strictly enforced. The views of the Alps and the castles is fantastic - and overall a very relaxing and peaceful experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Sehr schönes Hotel, tolle Lage direkt am Forggensee, freundliches Personal, gutes Essen. Kann das Hotel wirklich weiterempfehlen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

가격대비 완전 손해인 호텔

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
호텔방도 작고 시설도 망가져있고 문제가 넘 많았네요 가격대비 완전 엉망이었습니다