Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, United States of America

Great service, location,breakfast.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: Location is great,castles Neuschwanstein & Hohenschwangau ~ 2.5 mile. Very good food supermarket with great Bavarian beer across street
Room is not big, but very clean, with balcony & nice view. Breakfast is wonderful, parking only $6. Very nice & professional employee at the reception desk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Fun and Interesting in Fussen

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking ounder the hotel was a bit challenging. There are relatively few spaces and some can be hard to get into. Outside parking was limited as wel
The hotel sits in the heart of Fussen, and was very welcoming and comfortable. The rooms were decorated in a kind of wacky and eclectic style, and mannequins with historic costumes appear throughout the halls. The food in the restaurants was good and the location was great for taking the city bus to the ticket center for the various castle tours.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from apl, Belem, Brazil

Magnífico, li os comentários e decidi por ele, foi

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: Não há lugar melhor em Fussen!!
Excelente em tudo!! Recepção, quartos, Localização, café da manha
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Africa

Nice Hotel In Fussen

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Location, large bedroom and bathroom, clean and quiet.
Cons: We had the breakfast twice and both times the food was cool to cold. The selection was wonderful but the eggs, sausage, bacon, ect.. were cold.
Location: Couldn't beat the location of hotel Sonne. Fussen is a quiet little town full of quaint shops and restaurants and Sonne was right there.
The Hotel Sonne was a great hotel with a large modern, clean bedroom and bathroom. Great location to all the quaint shops and restaurants. The room was quiet with large windows. The bed was comfortable and cozy. The only things that really needs to improve is that the breakfast was cold. The selection was great but the eggs, bacon, sausage, ect.. were always cold. Even though the heating units were warm on the outside, the food was cold on the inside. So the restaurant just needs to fix that. Otherwise, a great hotel to stay at. I would come back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Nice hotel in a great location. Rooms are a little over the top with the décor, but you can walk out the door and be in the central marketplace.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

朝食がとても充実

Posted Sep 26, 2016
ノイシュバンシュタイン城観光のため予約しました。 駅からすぐでとても分かりやすく、評判通り朝食がとても充実していました。 チェックインの際に、ノイシュバンシュタイン城の行き方も詳しく教えてくれました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Hotel with a great breakfast

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Location: The location is right downtown with shopping and restaurants.
My room had a wooden floor, walk in shower and a very comfortable bed. I slept well in my clean room and had an outstanding breakfast. I also was able to park my car in their surface ground parking lot for free. The staff speaks English fluent and is very helpful. If I am in the area again I will stay at the Sonne again. I can only recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
퓌센이 너무 작은 도시이고 이 호텔은 인포메이션 바로 앞에 있어 위치는 정말 좋지만, 정말 작은 도시라 딱히 위치상의 이점이 있다고 보기는 힘듭니다. 이 호텔은 한국의 모텔 분위기였어요... 저희는 일반 룸보다 한등급 높은 방을 예약했지만, 그래도 좁고 조명이 어두워서 답답한 느낌이었습니다.. 호텔이라기보다는 레스토랑을 중심으로 하여 호텔을 운영하는 느낌이라고할까요... 깨끗하고 쾌적하기는 합니다.......
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Immaculate hotel and outstanding breakfast. This wonderful hotel is in a gorgeous setting and was in walking distance to great views and quaint shops.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels