Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel staff

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Very nice hotel located in central Fussen. The hotel was clean and the rooms were very comfortable. The staff are the highlight of the hotel. They were very helpful with regards to helping with an early to go breakfast, facilitating a temporary parking spot, and even small things such as providing umbrellas on a rainy day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HK

Centre of everything and comfortable

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Just stayed for 1 night. Excellent breakfast with very good service. It is a nice and stylish hotel. The room could fit the whole family with my 2 kids (aged 8 & 10). Parking available at €10 per night. With the Main Street, a supermarket and Tourist Centre within a minute walk. Just a few more minutes walk to the bus stop that could get us to Neuschwanstein castle. Enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Nice hotel close to train and right on the Plaza

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: The hotel is very clean, has interesting artwork/collectables, and serves a large breakfast.
Cons: I can't think of anything that could be improved.
Location: The hotel is close to a grocery store and many cafe's, shopping and a bicycle store nearby.
The Hotel Sonne is conveniently located 5 minutes from the train station. It's an easy walk to the hotel, although you do walk around construction of a new train station. The hotel is right on the main street as you walk into town. The hotel has at least two elevators, one very small. Our room was large with a small office in a separate area near the door. The hotel serves are large full breakfast and allows you to take food out in a bag they provide. I appreciated the cappuccino coffee drinks made special for us each morning at breakfast. The hotel is conveniently located on the main plaza that runs through town down the hill towards the river. The town is very beautiful and close to the castles. Local buses shuttle people to and from the castles for a small fee ($2 Euro).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leuk hotel in erg drukke stad in zomervakantie

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Personeel is zeer behulpzaam en vriendelijk.
Cons: Prijs kamer straatkant aan de hoge kant
Location: Midden in centrum, veel bezochte kastelen in nabijheid
Goed hotel, kamer aan straatkant erg rumoerig, gelukkig rolluiken die geluid verminderen. Erg drukke stad, grootste trekpleister zijn de kastelen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 兵庫県

駅やバス停から近い便利なホテル

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: 便利な場所
Location: ノイシュバンシュタイン城は朝一番に申し込みました。バスもあるそうですが、ホテルからタクシーを呼んでもらってチケットセンターまではすぐでした。駅も近かったです。
ノイシュバンシュタイン城見学の拠点としての宿泊だったので、到着が前日夜20時と遅く、翌朝も7時半にお城の見学に出発しました。でもチェックアウトが12時と遅かったので、荷物を置いたまま見学に行けたのは助かりました。あまりホテルライフ自体は楽しむ時間がなかったのですが(朝食も食べ損ねました)、とにかく便利な場所だったのがよかったです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 横浜

駅とバス停留所に近くメイン通りのに面した、大変親切なホテル

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: フロントの人(複数)の親切な対応
Cons: 特に思い浮かびません
Location: 駅とバス停留所に近くて便利です。
フユッセンには電車(代行のバス)で入ったので、駅から近くて助かった。フロントの人はノイシュバインシュタイン城に行くなら、朝このバスがいいと時刻表を渡して教えてくれた。また、別の時間に翌日の切符の事を尋ねると、フロントの人(ガテマラから来た人)は、仕事が空いた21時過ぎに、駅まで一緒に切符を買いに行ってくれた。レストランの人も親切だった。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very close to train station

Posted Jul 6, 2016
We spent one night as we wanted to see the famous castles. I had to add another room as I had another son join. This is an Expedia criticism the booking did not indicate the room had no air conditioning so I was stuck in a room with no air by the street. Not a fin experience.
5 out of 5
by Douglas from North Salt Lake, UT

Great hotel with very helpful staff.

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous hotel with a very helpful staff. Matthias was great and helped us arrange money-saving train travel for the rest of our trip. The hotel is very well decorated and the rooms were excellent. We would definitely stay here again. We wish breakfast was included with the room, but it was not.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in the center of town. Easy to walk

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: Charm and being in the center of everything
Cons: Parking was tough to get in and out of
Location: Many historical and beautiful areas to visit
Bad weather but wonderful stay. The staff was very gracious, helpful, and eager to make us happy
5 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels