Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Close to town

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Awesome place to stay, staff is wonderful, room was great, scenery fantastic. With in walking distance to Fussen which is a true Barvarian town. Highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arlington, va

Cozy, clean, comfortable

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Great stay. Would definitely recommend this family run hotel. Rooms are small but comfortable and most have little balconies to sit on and enjoy. The staff will give you a little card to give you a little discount for the castles so be sure to get it if your pinching pennies. Breakfast was simple but the food was good: hard boiled eggs, lunch meats, yogurt, cereal, juices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good hotel in pretty settings

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness.
Cons: Cant think of anything.
Very nice and convenient location. Walking distance to grocery store, restaurants, down town. Completely satisfied with my staying experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant stay

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very well kept up small hotel, breakfast was a great experience. Comfortable bed, the room had everything you need. The hotel is close to the town, a short walk to some great restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Y

A clean but simple hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Decent clean small hotel with simple amendities. Friendly staff, breakfast is ok but not great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis, usa

Perfect experience in Fussen

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Hotel Jakob is a true gem. It's a small, quaint hotel run by the most welcoming, friendly, and thoughtful family. They even went out of their way to make sure we didn't miss breakfast. The property is perfect for the mountain environment. Ammenities are just what you need with a touch of character. The location is perfect - a beautiful short walk from the center of Fussen and quite close to the river path, lakes, and castles. Our experience there made the trip. We will definitely be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mr

So close to the central station and old town

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Quick check in process and friendly staff... good brekkie as well
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alaire from Austin

Quiet, peaceful comfort

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Capable host Magnus was helpful and cheerful. He referred us to very enjoyable places to eat nearby. Great for drivers because it is close to town in a park-like neighborhood. WiFi was inconsistent. We had a ground floor triple room and liked relaxing on our balcony.
4 out of 5
by Adam from Key West

Enjoyable

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed the Hotel Jakob. Granted, no one would consider the hotel to be modern, and the shower is tiny, but it is comfortable, quiet, and the service was great. This hotel has charm. It is less than a 10 minute walk from the town if you'd like to walk along the very scenic river, and only a 7 or 8 minute walk if you want to take the route that goes by the Fedenberg (spelling?) grocery store. And if you'd like to head out to a couple of the clean (and cold) swimming lakes, you only need to head west along a walking/bike path for about a 10 minute walk. And I really liked the beds and covers. I would recommend this hotel, but I would advise them that the shower is very small. Other than that, great.