Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel in the centre of village.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
My son and I came to Fussen to visit the fairytale castles. This hotel is really nice and close to all the amenities of the village, which is very pretty. We chose to eat out in the local restaurants to get a real feel of Bavarian food. I thought breakfast was fabulous and well worth the money. A short bus ride to the castles and then in winter the only way up is to walk or take a horse and carriage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Engkand

Lovely hotel close to station and old town

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Modern facilities and friendly staff.
Location: Located close to station, busses and old town. Many lovely churches, museums and shops to visit.
We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. It is ideally located close to the train station, buses and old town. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was varied and of high quality. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Wonderful!!

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Great location, great restaurant on premises. Great breakfast. Enjoy yourself in beautiful Fussen!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good base for day trips

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Great wifi, nice and clean. Great base location for day trips.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central location, but very noisy.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Huge corner room for 4 beds.
Location: Dining, shopping, people watching. Bring ear plugs if you are to leave the window opens when sleeping. No AC. Summer nights are cool.
Friendly staff, great buffet breakfast selections.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north idaho

Very convenient to railway station, visitor center

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Convenience to center of town and railway station
Location: touring alpine lakes and castles and museum gallery and cathedral in the heart of the city.
Very friendly, clean hotel located near visitor center, center of town and points of interest and tour center. We arrived late at night and were greeted in a friendly manner. Excellent breakfast. Room very clean and quiet. Also it is easy to get to and from railway hub. Fussen is a beautiful little city located in a picturesque setting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Excellent location . Provides free transportation to the castles. Room does not have iron, fridge and kettle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in Fuessen

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Lovely stay close to Schloss Neuschwanstein. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumbria, England

Hotel in an ideal location

Posted Jan 22, 2016
This hotel is next to fussen train and bus station, also a very short walk to the town. It has a spa (no pool) but be warned, people are naked whilst in there, and there is also a gym. The rooms are basic but clean. No tea and coffee provided in the rooms which was a bit odd but we went to the restaurant and asked for some, and they allowed us to take some to the room. There was plenty of choice for breakfast and Lu was very nice and friendly. Reception staff also polite and helpful. We got a free bus pass on arrival which was very helpful and saved money whilst travelling around the area, also gets you discounts to the castles and other activities. Only bad point about this hotel is the fitness room was under our room and some mornings started at 7 am with music loud so we couldn't have a lie on but it was fine as we wanted to be up early anyways! Overall we would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, CA

Nice hotel, good location. Too big for my liking.

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Loved the breakfast.
There was nothing wrong with this hotel, except that it's big, so it draws tourist groups. When traveling small towns like Füssen, I prefer smaller places.