Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice decorum, quiet place, but can hear others tak

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Quiet area, nice decorum, real solid wood. Spacious room.
Cons: Bathroom, shower door. The tub is to deep and slanted, not a safe thing for elderly. Shower door is incomplete and water escapes out of the tub.
Location: Can walk in to town, nice easy walks and shopping in Fussen. Over all, nice and relaxing.
The hosts were nice, however, none of them speak much English, we do not speak German. The lady made us leave our car there and walk to Fussen station where we had to take a bus (for a fee) to go to the castles. We could have driven. The lady who checked us in did speak some English to be able to check in. Breakfast was good. many items to choose from and fresh. One bad experience was that there were few mosquitoes in the room, really scared.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breve esperienza ma ottimale

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Un giorno solo ma sufficiente per cogliere la bontà dell'hotel la bella cornice del parco in cui si trova. Ottimale per raggiungere i castelli più famosi della Baviera.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niederbayern

ruhiges Hotel am Parkgelände

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: ruhige Lage + gutes Frühstücksbuffet
Personal ist hilfsbereit nach Fragen zu Sehenswürdigkeiten
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place back in the hills away from the main part of city. Quiet and peaceful during the day and at night. Has a nice walking path along the river.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D.C., USA

Gem in a popular tourist town

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Very friendly and helpful front desk staff. Great and formal breakfast. Please try their mint green tea. Roman style sauna is very useful to relieve traveling fatigue. Plus, the whole area and the way to Fussen are picturesque.
5 out of 5
by Martin from Cedarville, Illinois

Amazing Hotel!!

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
One of the highlights of our Germany 12 days trip, excellent service, amazing breakfast and the best personnel. We will be back, definitely.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ottima scelta a un buon prezzo

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Perfetto per il castello delle fiabe!
4 out of 5
by Reita from Chicago

Good hotel to visit the castles

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very serene surroundings with a park right in front of hotel. The hotel room was very old fashioned. However, the bedding was comfortable. The bathroom amenities were from the dark ages !!! We reached late in the evening and no one is available at the reception desk. The rooms are spread over 3 floors but poorly numbered. So it's difficult to figure out on which floor your room is initially, especially if you arrive late. The breakfast was pretty good and was included. It was a 10 minutes walk to the city center which was refreshing.
5 out of 5
by Camilla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Viechtach

Ruhige Übernachtung in Parkumgebung

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Pros: Personal Wellnessbereich Gesamteindruck
Cons: Fällt mir momentan nichts ein
Location: am Rande des Kurparkes in Füssen alles gut zu Fuß erreichbar
Ein schönes Hotel am Rande eines Kurparkes. Die Lage ist sehr gut für Wanderungen und Besuche im Ort. Alles zu Fuß gut zu erreichen. Der Empfang durch das Personal war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Das Hotel vermittelt, obwohl schon älter und in die Jahre gekommen ( auch vom Stil ) einen gepflegten Eindruck. Das Zimmer war als Einzelzimmer sehr groß und sehr sauber, ebenso das Badezimmer und die übrigen Hotelbereiche und Wellnessräume. Das Frühstück war sehr schmackhaft hergerichtet, mit allem was das Herz begehrt ( Marmelade, Eier, Wurst, Käse und Obst ). Auch verschiedene Säfte waren da. Es gab kostenloses W-Lan und einen kostenlosen Parkplatz. Ich kann das Hotel empfehlen und würde mich freuen wenn es wieder mal klappt.